Ozone Chain (OZO)

Ozone Chain ranks #60 of 504 cryptocurrencies. On a list that also counts tokens, memecoins, wrapped coins, staked derivatives and stablecoins it appears at #235: 175 of the 234 assets ahead of it are not native coins but tokens or claims. A token is issued on a host blockchain rather than running its own; a claim stands for an asset already counted. Of the 238 non-native assets CoinSpectrum lists above it by market cap, about 47% are claims on other assets, 46% are tokens and 7% are memecoins.

CoinSpectrum GradeD · 42/100 · provisional
Rank among cryptocurrencies#60
Rank counting claims#235
Market capitalisation$126M
Price$0.1310
Circulating supply960,933,314 OZO
Maximum supply1,000,000,000 OZO
Consensus familyProof of Authority
Consensus mechanismPoA + QBFT (quantum-resistant)
Network purposeSmart-contract platform
Ledger typeMulti-asset ledger

Market figures from the 28 October 2026 build. Open the live view for every exchange's price, and charts.

CoinSpectrum Grade (Source)

D — 42 out of 100, provisional (from 17 of 20 criteria, 28 October 2026 build). With what is not yet measured anywhere from nothing to full marks, the score would be 35 to 54 (E to C).

CriterionScoreBasis
Leading Consensus Mechanisms (Source)7.3group average
Consensus: leader ladder7.3Proof of authority: 7.3 of 10 on the ladder of consensus families ranked by their largest chain's market cap
Consensus: family ladder7.3Proof of authority: 7.3 of 10 on the ladder of families ranked by the combined market cap of their chains
Cryptocurrency Standards (Source)3.2group average, 10 of 13 measured
Sound Money Qualities (6 checks)4.81.9 of 4 points, 2 not yet measured source
Scarcity: a fixed cap that holds, and a supply near 21 million8.9fixed maximum supply of 1 billion: supply scale 7.8, cap 10
Durability: five years or more with no halt, freeze or reversal✗3 full years since its first recorded price, no halt, freeze or reversal in five years
Fungibility: every unit interchangeable, none the protocol can freeze or set apart✗an authority can freeze funds: A permissioned set of four QBFT validators produces every block, so the operator can halt or rewrite the chain; mainnet (chain ID 4000) restarted from a new genesis on 2026-10-15.
Divisibility: the smallest unit worth a cent or less✓18 decimal places, the smallest unit worth $1.3e-19
Portability: fees of a cent or less and capacity for real demand–
Verifiability: open-source nodes and checking without a trusted server–node software open source
Privacy (5 checks)21 of 5 passed source
Whitepaper privacy: keys are not tied to an identity✓Any secp256k1 key can hold and send OZO; the chain's account and transfer rules carry no identity check.
UTXO ledger: a new key for each payment, no account linking every coin✗
Network-level privacy: the node hides where a transaction came from (Dandelion++, Tor or I2P, on by default)✗EVM PoA/QBFT chain; no transaction-origin hiding described.
Hidden amounts (confidential transactions, RingCT, shielded pools, Mimblewimble)✗No confidential transactions described.
Hidden sender and receiver (ring signatures or zero-knowledge proofs, one-time or stealth addresses)✗No sender or receiver hiding described.
Scalability (fees, throughput, block time, block space, features)—too few measures yet source
Fees ($0.001 or less 10, $1 or more 0)–not yet measured
Throughput (2,478 a second, the busiest network's peak day, 10; 119, the median of the ten busiest, 5)–not yet measured
Block time (10 minutes 10, less either side)2.5a block every 5 seconds
Block space per 10 minutes (32 MB or more 10)–not yet measured
Features (3 checks)51 of 2 passed, 1 not yet researched
Payments safe to accept within seconds✓QBFT gives deterministic finality in each 5-second block.
Pruned nodes: a full node can validate and drop old history–Node software and pruning not documented.
Light clients verify payments from headers or proofs, without a trusted server✗No light-client protocol described.
Security (miner pay and 7 checks)33 of 9 points source
Miners paid a day ($1,000 0, $10 million or more 10), 2 points0not mined
Its own hashrate: at least half its algorithm's largest, not merge-mined✗not mined
Largest pool or validator under 50%✓25%
Largest three under 75%✗75%
More than one maintained client✗1
Node software is open source✓Ozone Chain's client is a Hyperledger Besu fork (Apache 2.0) maintained only by the Ozone Chain team in ozone-chain/Ozonechain.
Real on-chain use: 1,000+ transactions a day✗about 0 a day
No 51% attack or deep reorganisation in five years✓
Programmability (tokens, contracts, 5 checks)7.87 of 9 points source
Token issuance at protocol level, validated by its own nodes2Solidity contracts on its EVM-compatible PoA/QBFT chain, presented as open to developers using standard Ethereum tooling; no deployment allowlist is documented.
Smart contracts: a general-purpose contract system2EVM-compatible PoA/QBFT chain for Solidity contracts deployed with Remix, MetaMask and Truffle; no deployment allowlist documented.
Multisig and time locks✓Multisig and timelock contracts on the EVM.
Atomic swaps with other chains✓EVM HTLC contracts (hash lock plus timelock refund).
An exchange built into the protocol✗No exchange in the protocol.
Cross-chain messaging the chain verifies itself✗No protocol messaging to other chains documented.
Non-fungible tokens✓ERC-721 contracts on the EVM (NFTs listed among supported assets).
Decentralisation2.4section average, 6 of 8 measured
Censorship resistant (Source)0An authority can halt the chain or freeze funds: A permissioned set of four QBFT validators produces every block, so the operator can halt or rewrite the chain; mainnet (chain ID 4000) restarted from a new genesis on 2026-10-15. source
No central team (Source)0A central team directs it: Ozone Chain's client is a Hyperledger Besu fork (Apache 2.0) maintained only by the Ozone Chain team in ozone-chain/Ozonechain. source
Who can mint (Source)4.3Proof of authority: 4.3 of 10 on the ladder of who produces blocks
Nodes (Source)—Not yet counted
Holder concentration (Source)—Not yet measured
Premine (allocated at launch)0100% of today's supply allocated at launch to founders, a company, a foundation or investors. The fixed 1B OZO supply was created by the project (first as an ERC-20) and allocated across about 15 buckets (presales, public sale, team, foundation, staking rewards, reserves); the chain has no open minting. Total supply is 1B, about 96% unlocked (Tokenomist, Sep 2025). source
Fundraising0Sold by its issuer or insiders: 100% of supply was theirs to sell, 30% sold so far. Allocation buckets for sale: Pre Sale 1-4 (2%+4%+6%+8% = 200M) and Public Sale/IDO (10% = 100M) = 300M OZO; actual uptake and any strategic round are undisclosed. 300M / 1,000,000,000 OZO total (CoinGecko, 2026-10-24) = 30.0%. Multiple presale rounds (Tokenomist lists Pre Sale 1-4, about 20% of supply), a strategic/private round, and a public sale/IDO (Oct 2023, about 10%). Amounts raised and investors are not disclosed. source
Developer share (after launch)10No developer share: every new coin goes to the miners or validators who produce blocks. No cut and no open issuance: the fixed 1B OZO supply was created up front; staking rewards come from a pre-allocated bucket. source
Supply & Demand6group average
Supply & Demand (Source)4.2average of 5 measures
Exchanges (10 or more: 10)22 exchanges
Daily volume ($10K 0, $1B or more 10)2.3$143,996 traded in 24 hours; #1429 by volume on the exchanges the site reads (scored on the median day of the last 30, $143,771)
Turnover (volume ÷ market cap, 5% a day: 10)1.30.11% of its market cap a day, median of the last 30 days
Order-book depth (bids and asks within 2% ÷ market cap, 1%: 10)–no order book on the nine exchanges read
Market cap ($1M 0, $10B or more 10)5.2$126M, 5.2 on a scale of 2.5 points per tenfold
Paper trading (futures, options and margin ÷ market cap, 0%: 10, 100%: 0)10no futures, options or margin on the exchanges read
Supply (smaller is better)7.8fixed maximum supply of 1 billion
Record4.3group average
Record (origin, claims, halts)103 positive, 0 negative source
Positive record
Launched with a stated purpose, not as a joke✓
No claims by its founders that contradict its own design✓
No halt, freeze or reversal in five years✓
Age (years since genesis) (Source)33 full years since 2023-09-25, the first day with a recorded price (genesis not yet researched, so the age can only be understated).
Development (work, improvements, unfixed issues)00 positive, 1 negative, 4 not yet researched source
Negative
Steady work, 0 of 6✗0 commits in 0 of the last 12 months (github.com/ozone-chain/Ozonechain); Reference client (Hyperledger Besu fork, ozone-chain/Ozonechain) last release 23.7.2 on 2023-09-19; a separate ozonechain_quantum repo has commits to 2026-10-17 but no tagged release.
Not yet researched
Shipped a security fix in two years–
Shipped a privacy improvement in two years–
Shipped a scaling upgrade in two years–
Shipped a new capability for users in two years–

Twenty criteria, weighted equally. The Cryptocurrency Standards have six sections: sound money qualities (six checks: scarcity, durability, fungibility, divisibility, portability, verifiability), privacy (five checks), scalability (four measures and three features), security (miner pay and seven checks), programmability (token issuance, smart contracts and five checks) and decentralisation (censorship resistance, no central team, who can mint, nodes, holders, premine, fundraising and developer share). Provisional: criteria marked — are not yet measured and are left out of the average. A rating of structure and market depth, not a price forecast or investment advice. How the grade is built · Highest-graded cryptocurrencies.

Supply

960,933,314 of a maximum 1,000,000,000 OZO are in circulation — 96.1% of the total that will ever exist.

Launch and allocation

Premine (allocated at launch)100% of today's supply
Sold by the issuer or insiders30% of today's supply
Developer share received since launch0% of today's supply
Developer share of new coins today0%
FundraisingPrivate or venture funding

The fixed 1B OZO supply was created by the project (first as an ERC-20) and allocated across about 15 buckets (presales, public sale, team, foundation, staking rewards, reserves); the chain has no open minting. Total supply is 1B, about 96% unlocked (Tokenomist, Sep 2025).

Multiple presale rounds (Tokenomist lists Pre Sale 1-4, about 20% of supply), a strategic/private round, and a public sale/IDO (Oct 2023, about 10%). Amounts raised and investors are not disclosed.

Allocation buckets for sale: Pre Sale 1-4 (2%+4%+6%+8% = 200M) and Public Sale/IDO (10% = 100M) = 300M OZO; actual uptake and any strategic round are undisclosed. 300M / 1,000,000,000 OZO total (CoinGecko, 2026-10-24) = 30.0%.

No cut and no open issuance: the fixed 1B OZO supply was created up front; staking rewards come from a pre-allocated bucket.

Sources: tokenomist.ai · coingecko.com · ozonechain.io · tokenomist.ai · iq.wiki · coinranking.com. Researched 2026-10-24, low confidence.

What a regulator has said

No SEC/CFTC determination — unclassified.

The regulator's position, reported as stated, not CoinSpectrum's. Assets nobody has ruled on are left unclassified rather than sorted by a guess.

How CoinSpectrum ranks Ozone Chain

Ozone Chain is #60 among cryptocurrencies and #235 in the market ranking, which lists wrapped coins, staked derivatives, stablecoins and tokens alongside them. CoinSpectrum counts an asset once, and counts only cryptocurrencies: assets with their own blockchain and their own consensus. A wrapped coin, a staked derivative or a stablecoin is a claim on something already counted; a token, memecoin or otherwise, runs on another chain's blocks. All of them are listed, each in its own section, and none is added to the total. The 175 places between Ozone Chain's two ranks are held by claims and tokens, not by other networks. The methodology sets out the rule and the counting rule argues for it.

The price above is the median of the exchanges the site reads live, checked every minute and cross-checked against a market snapshot (how market data is gathered). The grade is scored on published criteria, each with its source (the method). The site is independent, nothing on it is a paid placement, and its statements are signed (about CoinSpectrum, the manifesto).

Other Proof of Authority chains

TAO BittensorVET VeChainETN ElectroneumPCI PaycoinAMO AMO Coin