Concordium (CCD)

Concordium ranks #93 of 504 cryptocurrencies. On a list that also counts tokens, memecoins, wrapped coins, staked derivatives and stablecoins it appears at #546: 453 of the 545 assets ahead of it are not native coins but tokens or claims. A token is issued on a host blockchain rather than running its own; a claim stands for an asset already counted. Of the 549 non-native assets CoinSpectrum lists above it by market cap, about 59% are tokens, 33% are claims on other assets and 8% are memecoins.

CoinSpectrum GradeC · 59/100 · provisional
Rank among cryptocurrencies#93
Rank counting claims#546
Market capitalisation$39M
Price$0.00309
Circulating supply12,765,390,947 CCD
Maximum supplyno fixed cap
Consensus familyProof of Stake
Consensus mechanismPoS + Afgjort finality
Ledger typeMulti-asset ledger

Market figures from the 28 October 2026 build. Open the live view for every exchange's price, and charts.

CoinSpectrum Grade (Source)

C — 59 out of 100, provisional (from 18 of 20 criteria, 28 October 2026 build). With what is not yet measured anywhere from nothing to full marks, the score would be 53 to 64 (C to B).

CriterionScoreBasis
Leading Consensus Mechanisms (Source)9.1group average
Consensus: leader ladder9.1Proof of stake: 9.1 of 10 on the ladder of consensus families ranked by their largest chain's market cap
Consensus: family ladder9.1Proof of stake: 9.1 of 10 on the ladder of families ranked by the combined market cap of their chains
Cryptocurrency Standards (Source)4.9group average, 10 of 12 measured
Sound Money Properties (6 checks) (Source)4.62.3 of 5 points, 1 not yet measured source
Scarcity (Limited supply · 1 Store of value · Whitepaper §6)3.2no fixed maximum; 12.8 billion in circulation: supply scale 6.3, cap 0
Durability (Sustainability · 1 Store of value)✗4 full years since its first recorded price, no halt, freeze or reversal in five years
Fungibility (Interchangeability · 3 Unit of account)✓every unit identical and worth any other
Portability (Scalability · 2 Medium of exchange)✗typical fee $0.011, over a cent
Divisibility (Flexibility · 3 Unit of account)✓6 decimal places, the smallest unit worth $3.1e-9
Verifiability (Authenticity check · 1 Store of value · Whitepaper §8)–node software open source
Scalability (fees, throughput, block time, block space, features)4.7average of 3 parts source
Fees ($0.001 or less 10, $1 or more 0)6.5typical fee $0.011
Throughput (2,478 a second, the busiest network's peak day, 10; 119, the median of the ten busiest, 5)–not yet measured
Block time (10 minutes 10, less either side)2.5a block every 5 seconds
Block space per 10 minutes (32 MB or more 10)–not yet measured
Features (3 checks)51 of 2 passed, 1 not yet researched
Fast payments (Safe to accept within seconds · Whitepaper §11)✓Concordium BFT (since Protocol 6) finalises blocks of about 2 seconds within a few seconds.
Pruned nodes (Old history dropped, every rule checked · Whitepaper §7)–No pruning mode for concordium-node was documented.
Light clients (Payments verified from headers · Whitepaper §8)✗Wallets query a node or wallet-proxy service; no light client verifying finalization proofs ships with the protocol.
Security (miner pay and 7 checks)55 of 9 points source
Miner pay (A day, $1,000 0 to $10 million 10; 2 points)0not mined
Own hashrate (Half its algorithm's largest, not merge-mined)✗not mined
Largest pool (Pool or validator under 50%)✓5.1%
Largest three (Under 75% together)✓15%
Clients (More than one maintained)✗1
Open source (Node software)✓concordium-node is developed in the Concordium GitHub organisation by the Concordium Foundation and its development company, which set the roadmap.
Real use (1,000+ transactions a day)✓about 43,100 a day
No 51% attack (Nor a deep reorganisation, five years)✓
Decentralisation5.8section average, 6 of 8 measured
Censorship resistant (Source)10No authority can halt the chain or freeze funds: No party can freeze native CCD; anonymity revokers can de-anonymise an account on a legal order but cannot move or freeze funds. source
No central team (Source)0A central team directs it: concordium-node is developed in the Concordium GitHub organisation by the Concordium Foundation and its development company, which set the roadmap. source
Who can mint (Source)8.6Proof of stake: 8.6 of 10 on the ladder of who produces blocks
Nodes (Source)—Not yet counted
Holder concentration (Source)—Not yet measured
Premine (allocated at launch)3.268.2% of today's supply allocated at launch to founders, a company, a foundation or investors. 10B CCD were created at genesis (mainnet June 2021), against a total supply of about 14.67B CCD (Finary, late Sep 2026); minting was 8% a year, cut to 4% in Oct 2024. source
Fundraising3.2Sold by its issuer or insiders: 68.2% of supply was theirs to sell, 1.7% sold so far. Four 2021 private token rounds raised ~$36M at a reported $1.45B valuation on the 10B genesis (~$0.145/CCD), implying ~248M CCD; earlier rounds may have been priced lower, so this is a floor. 248M / 14,719,180,981 CCD (CoinGecko total, 2026-10-24) = 1.7%. Four private token rounds in 2021 raised about $36M in total (including a $15M private sale in Mar 2021) at a reported $1.45B valuation; investors were not disclosed. Tokens were delivered to TPDA buyers in Jan 2022. source
Developer share (after launch)9.7Developer share: about 3.2% of today's supply received so far; 10% of each new block reward goes to them today. 10% of newly minted CCD goes to the Concordium Foundation's account under the mint-distribution parameters (the rest to bakers/validators: 85% plus 5% finalizers, merged into 90% validators at the late-2023 tokenomics redesign); the foundation share has been in place since mainnet (June 2021). Arithmetic: 14,719M total supply minus 10,000M genesis = 4,719M minted; x 10% = ~472M CCD = ~3.2% of supply. source
Privacy0section average
Privacy (5 checks)00 of 5 passed source
Protocol level privacy (Keys not tied to an identity · Whitepaper §10)✗Concordium docs: holding CCD or making transactions requires an account and an identity issued by an approved identity provider.
UTXO ledger (A new key for each payment · Whitepaper §2, §9)✗
Network privacy (Origin hidden by default)✗concordium-node gossips transactions directly; no Dandelion relay or built-in Tor.
Hidden amounts (Amounts confidential)✗Protocol 7 disabled shielding of CCD, so new transfers cannot hide amounts (only unshielding of old balances remains).
Hidden parties (Sender and receiver hidden)✗Accounts are public on chain; no stealth addresses or sender-hiding proofs.
Programmability (tokens, contracts, 5 checks)5.65 of 9 points source
Token issuance0No token issuance on the chain itself
Smart contracts (General-purpose)2Wasm smart contracts (Rust) deployable by any identified account since the 2021 mainnet.
Multisig and time locks (Without a third party)✓Native multi-credential accounts with a signature threshold, and native transfers with a release schedule (locked amounts released at set times).
Atomic swaps (With other chains)✓Hash- and time-locked contracts can be written as Wasm contracts.
Native exchange (Built into the protocol)✗No exchange in the protocol; DEXes are user contracts.
Cross-chain messaging (Verified by the chain itself)✗No protocol-level cross-chain messaging; the Ethereum bridge is operated off-chain.
NFTs (Carried by the chain's rules)✓CIS-2 token standard contracts (fungible and non-fungible) run by its Wasm layer.
Supply & Demand5.9group average
Supply & Demand (Source)5.4average of 6 measures
Exchanges (10 or more: 10)66 exchanges
Daily volume ($10K 0, $1B or more 10)2.6$101,447 traded in 24 hours; #1199 by volume on the exchanges the site reads (scored on the median day of the last 30, $206,436)
Turnover (volume ÷ market cap, 5% a day: 10)4.50.46% of its market cap a day, median of the last 30 days
Order-book depth (bids and asks within 2% ÷ market cap, 1%: 10)5.5$17,694 within 2% of the price on 4 exchanges, 0.04% of its market cap, median of the last 2 days
Market cap ($1M 0, $10B or more 10)4$39M, 4 on a scale of 2.5 points per tenfold
Paper trading (futures, options and margin ÷ market cap, 0%: 10, 100%: 0)10no futures, options or margin on the exchanges read
Supply (smaller is better)6.3no fixed maximum; 12.8 billion in circulation
Record7.3group average
Record (origin, claims, halts)103 positive, 0 negative source
Positive record
Launched with a stated purpose, not as a joke✓
No claims by its founders that contradict its own design✓
No halt, freeze or reversal in five years✓
Age (years since genesis) (Source)44 full years since 2022-02-10, the first day with a recorded price (genesis not yet researched, so the age can only be understated).
Development (work, improvements, unfixed issues)83 positive, 0 negative source
Positive
Steady work, 6 of 6✓1,269 commits in 12 of the last 12 months (github.com/Concordium/concordium-node); concordium-node 10.0.12 released 2026-10-02.
Shipped a security fix in two years, +1✓Concordium node 10.0.8 (May 2026): overflowing scheduled transfers made invalid (corrupted balances) plus DoS protections; 10.0.11–10.0.12 (Sep–Oct 2026): Wasm metering fixes.
Shipped a new capability for users in two years, +1✓Protocol 9, 23 Sep 2025: protocol-level tokens (PLTs); Protocol 10 (node 10.0.4, Feb 2026): sponsored transactions.

Twenty criteria, weighted equally. The Cryptocurrency Standards have five sections: sound money (six qualities: scarcity, durability, fungibility, portability, divisibility, verifiability), scalability (four measures and three features), security (miner pay and seven checks), decentralisation (censorship resistance, no central team, who can mint, nodes, holders, premine, fundraising and developer share) and privacy (five checks); programmability (token issuance, smart contracts and five checks) follows them. Provisional: criteria marked — are not yet measured and are left out of the average. A rating of structure and market depth, not a price forecast or investment advice. How the grade is built · Highest-graded cryptocurrencies.

Supply

12,765,390,947 CCD are in circulation, against no fixed cap — issuance has no defined end.

Launch and allocation

Premine (allocated at launch)68.2% of today's supply
Sold by the issuer or insiders1.7% of today's supply
Developer share received since launch3.2% of today's supply
Developer share of new coins today10%
FundraisingPrivate or venture funding

10B CCD were created at genesis (mainnet June 2021), against a total supply of about 14.67B CCD (Finary, late Sep 2026); minting was 8% a year, cut to 4% in Oct 2024.

Four private token rounds in 2021 raised about $36M in total (including a $15M private sale in Mar 2021) at a reported $1.45B valuation; investors were not disclosed. Tokens were delivered to TPDA buyers in Jan 2022.

Four 2021 private token rounds raised ~$36M at a reported $1.45B valuation on the 10B genesis (~$0.145/CCD), implying ~248M CCD; earlier rounds may have been priced lower, so this is a floor. 248M / 14,719,180,981 CCD (CoinGecko total, 2026-10-24) = 1.7%.

10% of newly minted CCD goes to the Concordium Foundation's account under the mint-distribution parameters (the rest to bakers/validators: 85% plus 5% finalizers, merged into 90% validators at the late-2023 tokenomics redesign); the foundation share has been in place since mainnet (June 2021). Arithmetic: 14,719M total supply minus 10,000M genesis = 4,719M minted; x 10% = ~472M CCD = ~3.2% of supply.

Sources: forklog.com · coingecko.com · concordium.com · docs.concordium.com · docs.ccdexplorer.io · businesswire.com. Researched 2026-10-24, low confidence.

What a regulator has said

No SEC/CFTC determination — unclassified.

The regulator's position, reported as stated, not CoinSpectrum's. Assets nobody has ruled on are left unclassified rather than sorted by a guess.

How CoinSpectrum ranks Concordium

Concordium is #93 among cryptocurrencies and #546 in the market ranking, which lists wrapped coins, staked derivatives, stablecoins and tokens alongside them. CoinSpectrum counts an asset once, and counts only cryptocurrencies: assets with their own blockchain and their own consensus. A wrapped coin, a staked derivative or a stablecoin is a claim on something already counted; a token, memecoin or otherwise, runs on another chain's blocks. All of them are listed, each in its own section, and none is added to the total. The 453 places between Concordium's two ranks are held by claims and tokens, not by other networks. The methodology sets out the rule and the counting rule argues for it.

The price above is the median of the exchanges the site reads live, checked every minute and cross-checked against a market snapshot (how market data is gathered). The grade is scored on published criteria, each with its source (the method). The site is independent, nothing on it is a paid placement, and its statements are signed (about CoinSpectrum, the manifesto).

Read on the site

Other Proof of Stake chains

FLOW FlowPOLYX PolymeshHDX HydrationOSMO OsmosisBAND BandKUB KUB Coin