Apertum (APTM)

Apertum ranks #143 of 504 cryptocurrencies. On a list that also counts tokens, memecoins, wrapped coins, staked derivatives and stablecoins it appears at #938: 795 of the 937 assets ahead of it are not native coins but tokens or claims. A token is issued on a host blockchain rather than running its own; a claim stands for an asset already counted. Of the 1171 non-native assets CoinSpectrum lists above it by market cap, about 69% are tokens, 23% are claims on other assets and 8% are memecoins.

CoinSpectrum GradeD · 47/100 · provisional
Rank among cryptocurrencies#143
Rank counting claims#938
Market capitalisation$10M
Price$0.0502
Circulating supply208,051,910 APTM
Maximum supply2,100,000,000 APTM
Consensus familyOther
Consensus mechanismAvalanche Snowman (subnet)
Ledger typeMulti-asset ledger

Market figures from the 28 October 2026 build. Open the live view for every exchange's price, and charts.

CoinSpectrum Grade (Source)

D — 47 out of 100, provisional (from 17 of 20 criteria, 28 October 2026 build). With what is not yet measured anywhere from nothing to full marks, the score would be 40 to 57 (D to C).

CriterionScoreBasis
Leading Consensus Mechanisms (Source)6.4group average
Consensus: leader ladder6.4Other: 6.4 of 10 on the ladder of consensus families ranked by their largest chain's market cap
Consensus: family ladder6.4Other: 6.4 of 10 on the ladder of families ranked by the combined market cap of their chains
Cryptocurrency Standards (Source)3.8group average, 10 of 13 measured
Sound Money Qualities (6 checks)5.73.4 of 6 points source
Scarcity: a fixed cap that holds, and a supply near 21 million3.7fixed maximum supply of 2.1 billion, but an issuer or vote can mint outside the schedule: supply scale 7.3, cap 0
Durability: five years or more with no halt, freeze or reversal✗1 full year since its first recorded price, no halt, freeze or reversal in five years
Fungibility: every unit interchangeable, none the protocol can freeze or set apart✓no authority can freeze, blacklist or set apart a coin
Divisibility: the smallest unit worth a cent or less✓18 decimal places, the smallest unit worth $5.0e-20
Portability: fees of a cent or less and capacity for real demand✓typical fee $0.000028; about 242 transactions a second (6.2 on the throughput scale; 5 is the busiest networks' median demand)
Verifiability: open-source nodes and checking without a trusted server✗node software open source; no light clients or pruned nodes
Privacy (5 checks)21 of 5 passed source
Whitepaper privacy: keys are not tied to an identity✓Any secp256k1 key can hold and send APTM; the chain's account and transfer rules carry no identity check.
UTXO ledger: a new key for each payment, no account linking every coin✗
Network-level privacy: the node hides where a transaction came from (Dandelion++, Tor or I2P, on by default)✗Avalanche L1 (AvalancheGo) gossip with no Dandelion or built-in Tor.
Hidden amounts (confidential transactions, RingCT, shielded pools, Mimblewimble)✗Public EVM ledger.
Hidden sender and receiver (ring signatures or zero-knowledge proofs, one-time or stealth addresses)✗Accounts are public.
Scalability (fees, throughput, block time, block space, features)5.3average of 4 parts source
Fees ($0.001 or less 10, $1 or more 0)10typical fee $0.000028
Throughput (2,478 a second, the busiest network's peak day, 10; 119, the median of the ten busiest, 5)6.2about 242 simple transactions a second
Block time (10 minutes 10, less either side)1.7a block every 2.95 seconds
Block space per 10 minutes (32 MB or more 10)–no fixed byte limit (gas, compute units or mass instead), left out
Features (3 checks)3.31 of 3 passed
Payments safe to accept within seconds✓As an Avalanche L1, Snowman consensus finalises blocks in about 1-2 seconds.
Pruned nodes: a full node can validate and drop old history✗The Avalanche EVM (Subnet-EVM/coreth) node prunes state only; it has no option that deletes old blocks.
Light clients verify payments from headers or proofs, without a trusted server✗No light-client protocol; users rely on RPC.
Security (miner pay and 7 checks)55 of 9 points source
Miners paid a day ($1,000 0, $10 million or more 10), 2 points0not mined
Its own hashrate: at least half its algorithm's largest, not merge-mined✗not mined
Largest pool or validator under 50%✓19.2%
Largest three under 75%✓38.5%
More than one maintained client✗1
Node software is open source✓The Apertum team sets the chain's roadmap and validator set; the node software is Ava Labs' AvalancheGo with subnet-evm (BSD-3), not an Apertum client.
Real on-chain use: 1,000+ transactions a day✓about 60,000 a day
No 51% attack or deep reorganisation in five years✓
Programmability (tokens, contracts, 5 checks)8.98 of 9 points source
Token issuance at protocol level, validated by its own nodes2Avalanche L1 running Subnet-EVM without the contract-deployer allow-list precompile, so any account can deploy ERC-20 contracts.
Smart contracts: a general-purpose contract system2Avalanche L1 running Subnet-EVM (chain ID 2786) with no contract-deployer allow list among its active precompiles.
Multisig and time locks✓Multisig and time-lock contracts on its EVM.
Atomic swaps with other chains✓Solidity HTLCs can be deployed on its EVM.
An exchange built into the protocol✗No exchange in the protocol.
Cross-chain messaging the chain verifies itself✓Avalanche Warp Messaging precompile active (warpConfig, quorum 67, since January 2025) per eth_getActivePrecompilesAt.
Non-fungible tokens✓ERC-721 contracts run by its EVM.
Decentralisation2.3section average, 5 of 8 measured
Censorship resistant (Source)10No authority can halt the chain or freeze funds: The TxAllowList precompile (0x0200…0002) is not active, so admins cannot bar addresses from transacting. source
No central team (Source)0A central team directs it: The Apertum team sets the chain's roadmap and validator set; the node software is Ava Labs' AvalancheGo with subnet-evm (BSD-3), not an Apertum client. source
Who can mint (Source)1.4Other: 1.4 of 10 on the ladder of who produces blocks
Nodes (Source)—Not yet counted
Holder concentration (Source)—Not yet measured
Premine (allocated at launch)0100% of today's supply allocated at launch to founders, a company, a foundation or investors. There is no open minting. 100M APTM (4.76% of the 2.1B cap) was pre-minted to the Apertum Foundation. The other 2B is issued through 'virtual mining', with block rewards apportioned to holders of paid 'APTM Mining Bot' memberships priced in USD (whitepaper example: a 50 USDT membership). Anyone can buy in, but the coins go to buyers of a project product, not to open block producers. source
Fundraising0Sold by its issuer or insiders: 100% of supply was theirs to sell, 51.7% sold so far. All non-premine issuance goes, through 'virtual mining', to buyers of the project's USDT-priced Mining Bot memberships, with rewards apportioned by USD paid. That is effectively a continuous sale of new issuance. Total supply 207.2M (CoinMarketCap, Oct 2026) minus the 100M foundation pre-mint = ~107.2M sold this way, / 207.2M = 51.7%. Foundation sales of its pre-mint are unknown and not included. If virtual-mining rewards are treated as mining rather than a sale, the figure is 0. The project sells Mining Bot memberships for USDT; each membership's share of block rewards is set by its USD price (whitepaper, Halving #0: 8 APTM per block across $17,550 of product). Total membership revenue is not disclosed. source
Developer share (after launch)—Not yet researched
Supply & Demand5.9group average
Supply & Demand (Source)4.6average of 6 measures
Exchanges (10 or more: 10)22 exchanges
Daily volume ($10K 0, $1B or more 10)2.3$128,407 traded in 24 hours; #1448 by volume on the exchanges the site reads (scored on the median day of the last 30, $136,764)
Turnover (volume ÷ market cap, 5% a day: 10)6.81.3% of its market cap a day, median of the last 30 days
Order-book depth (bids and asks within 2% ÷ market cap, 1%: 10)4.2$1,961 within 2% of the price on 1 exchange, 0.02% of its market cap, median of the last 2 days
Market cap ($1M 0, $10B or more 10)2.5$10M, 2.5 on a scale of 2.5 points per tenfold
Paper trading (futures, options and margin ÷ market cap, 0%: 10, 100%: 0)10no futures, options or margin on the exchanges read
Supply (smaller is better)7.3fixed maximum supply of 2.1 billion
Record5.7group average
Record (origin, claims, halts)103 positive, 0 negative source
Positive record
Launched with a stated purpose, not as a joke✓
No claims by its founders that contradict its own design✓
No halt, freeze or reversal in five years✓
Age (years since genesis) (Source)11 full year since 2025-02-19, the first day with a recorded price (genesis not yet researched, so the age can only be understated).
Development (work, improvements, unfixed issues)61 positive, 0 negative, 4 not yet researched source
Positive
Steady work, 6 of 6✓178 commits in 3 of the last 12 months (github.com/ava-labs/subnet-evm); Runs as an Avalanche L1 on Ava Labs' AvalancheGo / subnet-evm reference clients, which release regularly; no Apertum-specific client release found.
Not yet researched
Shipped a security fix in two years–
Shipped a privacy improvement in two years–
Shipped a scaling upgrade in two years–
Shipped a new capability for users in two years–

Twenty criteria, weighted equally. The Cryptocurrency Standards have six sections: sound money qualities (six checks: scarcity, durability, fungibility, divisibility, portability, verifiability), privacy (five checks), scalability (four measures and three features), security (miner pay and seven checks), programmability (token issuance, smart contracts and five checks) and decentralisation (censorship resistance, no central team, who can mint, nodes, holders, premine, fundraising and developer share). Provisional: criteria marked — are not yet measured and are left out of the average. A rating of structure and market depth, not a price forecast or investment advice. How the grade is built · Highest-graded cryptocurrencies.

Supply

208,051,910 of a maximum 2,100,000,000 APTM are in circulation — 9.9% of the total that will ever exist.

Launch and allocation

Premine (allocated at launch)100% of today's supply
Sold by the issuer or insiders51.7% of today's supply
FundraisingPublic sale

There is no open minting. 100M APTM (4.76% of the 2.1B cap) was pre-minted to the Apertum Foundation. The other 2B is issued through 'virtual mining', with block rewards apportioned to holders of paid 'APTM Mining Bot' memberships priced in USD (whitepaper example: a 50 USDT membership). Anyone can buy in, but the coins go to buyers of a project product, not to open block producers.

The project sells Mining Bot memberships for USDT; each membership's share of block rewards is set by its USD price (whitepaper, Halving #0: 8 APTM per block across $17,550 of product). Total membership revenue is not disclosed.

All non-premine issuance goes, through 'virtual mining', to buyers of the project's USDT-priced Mining Bot memberships, with rewards apportioned by USD paid. That is effectively a continuous sale of new issuance. Total supply 207.2M (CoinMarketCap, Oct 2026) minus the 100M foundation pre-mint = ~107.2M sold this way, / 207.2M = 51.7%. Foundation sales of its pre-mint are unknown and not included. If virtual-mining rewards are treated as mining rather than a sale, the figure is 0.

Not established. 2B of the 2.1B cap is issued through 'virtual mining', with block rewards of 8 APTM halving every 125M blocks paid to holders of purchased APTM Mining Bot memberships; validators also earn staking rewards from an unstated source. No source documents whether the Apertum Foundation takes a share of these rewards.

Effectively, everything beyond the 100M foundation pre-mine is sold through memberships. That would put soldPct near (supply - 100M)/supply, about 52% on CMC's 206.6M, but supply figures vary widely (86M-206M) and membership sales aren't published, so soldPct is left empty.

Sources: coinmarketcap.com · iq.wiki · apertum.io · mexc.com. Researched 2026-10-24, low confidence.

What a regulator has said

No SEC/CFTC determination — unclassified.

The regulator's position, reported as stated, not CoinSpectrum's. Assets nobody has ruled on are left unclassified rather than sorted by a guess.

How CoinSpectrum ranks Apertum

Apertum is #143 among cryptocurrencies and #938 in the market ranking, which lists wrapped coins, staked derivatives, stablecoins and tokens alongside them. CoinSpectrum counts an asset once, and counts only cryptocurrencies: assets with their own blockchain and their own consensus. A wrapped coin, a staked derivative or a stablecoin is a claim on something already counted; a token, memecoin or otherwise, runs on another chain's blocks. All of them are listed, each in its own section, and none is added to the total. The 795 places between Apertum's two ranks are held by claims and tokens, not by other networks. The methodology sets out the rule and the counting rule argues for it.

The price above is the median of the exchanges the site reads live, checked every minute and cross-checked against a market snapshot (how market data is gathered). The grade is scored on published criteria, each with its source (the method). The site is independent, nothing on it is a paid placement, and its statements are signed (about CoinSpectrum, the manifesto).

Read on the site

Other federated chains

BCD Bitcoin DiamondXCP CounterpartyWAN WanchainCYC Cycle NetworkPEP PepecoinTXC TEXITcoin