Bitcicoin (BITCI)

Bitcicoin ranks #222 of 504 cryptocurrencies. On a list that also counts tokens, memecoins, wrapped coins, staked derivatives and stablecoins it appears at #1738: 1516 of the 1737 assets ahead of it are not native coins but tokens or claims. A token is issued on a host blockchain rather than running its own; a claim stands for an asset already counted. Of the 1975 non-native assets CoinSpectrum lists above it by market cap, about 77% are tokens, 19% are claims on other assets and 5% are memecoins.

CoinSpectrum GradeE · 37/100 · provisional
Rank among cryptocurrencies#222
Rank counting claims#1738
Market capitalisation$2M
Price$0.000209
Circulating supply7,708,828,412 BITCI
Maximum supply100,000,000,000 BITCI
Consensus familyProof of Authority
Consensus mechanismIBFT (PoA, EVM)
Ledger typeMulti-asset ledger

Market figures from the 28 October 2026 build. Open the live view for every exchange's price, and charts.

CoinSpectrum Grade (Source)

E — 37 out of 100, provisional (from 19 of 20 criteria, 28 October 2026 build). With what is not yet measured anywhere from nothing to full marks, the score would be 35 to 43 (E to D).

CriterionScoreBasis
Leading Consensus Mechanisms (Source)7.3group average
Consensus: leader ladder7.3Proof of authority: 7.3 of 10 on the ladder of consensus families ranked by their largest chain's market cap
Consensus: family ladder7.3Proof of authority: 7.3 of 10 on the ladder of families ranked by the combined market cap of their chains
Cryptocurrency Standards (Source)3.1group average, 12 of 13 measured
Sound Money Qualities (6 checks)3.41.7 of 5 points, 1 not yet measured source
Scarcity: a fixed cap that holds, and a supply near 21 million7.3fixed maximum supply of 100 billion: supply scale 4.6, cap 10
Durability: five years or more with no halt, freeze or reversal✗5 full years since its first recorded price, 2 halts, freezes or reversals in five years
Fungibility: every unit interchangeable, none the protocol can freeze or set apart✗an authority can freeze funds: Three proof-of-authority signers, presumably all operated by the issuing company, can censor transactions or stop the chain at will by design; it stalled twice for over 4 hours.
Divisibility: the smallest unit worth a cent or less✓18 decimal places, the smallest unit worth $2.1e-22
Portability: fees of a cent or less and capacity for real demand✗typical fee $0.00021; about 25 transactions a second (2.4 on the throughput scale; 5 is the busiest networks' median demand)
Verifiability: open-source nodes and checking without a trusted server–node software open source
Privacy (5 checks)21 of 5 passed source
Whitepaper privacy: keys are not tied to an identity✓Accounts are derived from user-generated keys and the EVM checks only signatures and balances; no identity check is part of the chain's rules.
UTXO ledger: a new key for each payment, no account linking every coin✗
Network-level privacy: the node hides where a transaction came from (Dandelion++, Tor or I2P, on by default)✗Devp2p relays transactions directly from the sending node; no Dandelion-style relay or built-in Tor.
Hidden amounts (confidential transactions, RingCT, shielded pools, Mimblewimble)✗Account-based EVM chain with public balances and transfer amounts.
Hidden sender and receiver (ring signatures or zero-knowledge proofs, one-time or stealth addresses)✗Sender and receiver addresses are public; no ring signatures, ZK sender proofs or stealth addresses in the protocol.
Scalability (fees, throughput, block time, block space, features)5average of 5 parts source
Fees ($0.001 or less 10, $1 or more 0)10typical fee $0.00021
Throughput (2,478 a second, the busiest network's peak day, 10; 119, the median of the ten busiest, 5)2.4about 25 simple transactions a second
Block time (10 minutes 10, less either side)2.5a block every 5 seconds
Block space per 10 minutes (32 MB or more 10)100.5 MB limit (converted from its gas, compute, mass or count limit), 60 MB per 10 minutes
Features (3 checks)00 of 2 passed, 1 not yet researched
Payments safe to accept within seconds✗Geth Clique proof-of-authority with 15 s blocks and no finality gadget; the chain has no protected zero-confirmation mechanism.
Pruned nodes: a full node can validate and drop old history✗Geth 1.10.13 prunes state only; full nodes keep every block.
Light clients verify payments from headers or proofs, without a trusted server–Geth 1.10.13 carries LES, but no evidence that any Bitcichain node serves it.
Security (miner pay and 7 checks)33 of 9 points source
Miners paid a day ($1,000 0, $10 million or more 10), 2 points0not mined
Its own hashrate: at least half its algorithm's largest, not merge-mined✗not mined
Largest pool or validator under 50%✓33.3%
Largest three under 75%✗100%
More than one maintained client✗1
Node software is open source✓BitciChain is run by Bitci Teknoloji A.S. (the Turkish Bitci exchange) on unmodified, open-source go-ethereum (LGPL/GPL); the company controls the signer set.
Real on-chain use: 1,000+ transactions a day✗about 0 a day
No 51% attack or deep reorganisation in five years✓
Programmability (tokens, contracts, 5 checks)7.87 of 9 points source
Token issuance at protocol level, validated by its own nodes2Solidity contracts on BitciChain, which runs stock go-ethereum v1.10.13 with no deploy allow list, so any account can deploy ERC-20s; on-chain activity is now very low.
Smart contracts: a general-purpose contract system2BitciChain runs go-ethereum v1.10.13 (chain ID 1907) with no deploy allow list; blocks produced in October 2026.
Multisig and time locks✓EVM contracts can enforce m-of-n signatures and block-time locks.
Atomic swaps with other chains✓Hash-locked, time-locked contracts can be written for its EVM.
An exchange built into the protocol✗No exchange in the protocol.
Cross-chain messaging the chain verifies itself✗No protocol-level cross-chain messaging found.
Non-fungible tokens✓ERC-721 contracts on its EVM.
Decentralisation2.3section average, 7 of 8 measured
Censorship resistant (Source)0An authority can halt the chain or freeze funds: Three proof-of-authority signers, presumably all operated by the issuing company, can censor transactions or stop the chain at will by design; it stalled twice for over 4 hours. source
No central team (Source)0A central team directs it: BitciChain is run by Bitci Teknoloji A.S. (the Turkish Bitci exchange) on unmodified, open-source go-ethereum (LGPL/GPL); the company controls the signer set. source
Who can mint (Source)4.3Proof of authority: 4.3 of 10 on the ladder of who produces blocks
Nodes (Source)1.63 active validators or block producers (source: Block)
Holder concentration (Source)—Not yet measured
Premine (allocated at launch)0100% of today's supply allocated at launch to founders, a company, a foundation or investors. Bitci Chain is a private proof-of-authority chain run by Bitci Technology (Çağdaş Holding, Turkey), so there's no open minting. The published allocation (marketing 10%, seed 5%, advisers and team 0.65%, development 1%, server 0.35%, private sale 4%, burn 79% of the 100B max) is entirely issuer-directed. source
Fundraising0Sold by its issuer or insiders: 100% of supply was theirs to sell, 43.1% sold so far. The published allocation lists seed 5% and private sale 4% of the 100B max = 9B BITCI. 9B / 20,872,348,887 total supply (BitDegree; Coinbase ~21B) = 43.1%. Prices, buyers and the amounts actually placed are not disclosed. Seed (5%) and private sale (4%) allocations of the 100B max are listed (Coinbase listing summary). Amounts raised and buyers are not disclosed. source
Developer share (after launch)10No developer share: every new coin goes to the miners or validators who produce blocks. Bitci Chain is a company-run proof-of-authority chain with a fully pre-allocated supply and no block subsidy. Every coin is already issuer-created and counted as premine, so there is no issuance to cut. source
Supply & Demand2.4group average
Supply & Demand (Source)0.3average of 2 measures
Exchanges (10 or more: 10)0no exchange the site reads trades it
Daily volume ($10K 0, $1B or more 10)–no volume reported
Turnover (volume ÷ market cap, 5% a day: 10)–not measured
Order-book depth (bids and asks within 2% ÷ market cap, 1%: 10)–no order book on the nine exchanges read
Market cap ($1M 0, $10B or more 10)0.5$1.6M, 0.5 on a scale of 2.5 points per tenfold
Paper trading (futures, options and margin ÷ market cap, 0%: 10, 100%: 0)–not measured
Supply (smaller is better)4.6fixed maximum supply of 100 billion
Record4.7group average
Record (origin, claims, halts)92 positive, 2 negative source
Positive record
Launched with a stated purpose, not as a joke✓
No claims by its founders that contradict its own design✓
Negative record
Halt, freeze or reversal, 2022-09-28✗No blocks for about 4.0 hours after block 5,429,166 (13:58 UTC), against a 15 s block target; found from block timestamps on rpc.bitci.com.
Halt, freeze or reversal, 2024-11-10✗No blocks for about 4.7 hours after block 9,887,298 (20:57 UTC); found from block timestamps on rpc.bitci.com.
Age (years since genesis) (Source)55 full years since 2021-01-29, the first day with a recorded price (genesis not yet researched, so the age can only be understated).
Development (work, improvements, unfixed issues)00 positive, 4 negative, 4 not yet researched source
Negative
Steady work, 0 of 6✗No public BitciChain node repository or release was found; the public RPC (rpc.bitci.com) runs stock Geth/v1.10.13-stable (go-ethereum release of November 2021).
Unfixed vulnerability, disclosed 2023-09-06, −1✗go-ethereum GHSA-ppjg-v974-84cm (CVE-2023-40591, High) lets a flood of p2p pings spawn unbounded goroutines until the node runs out of memory; the public RPC reports Geth v1.10.13, which still answers pings in a new goroutine (fixed in 1.12.1).
Unfixed vulnerability, disclosed 2026-01-13, −1✗go-ethereum GHSA-mr7q-c9w9-wh4h (CVE-2026-22862, High) lets a crafted p2p message crash the node with a too-short ECIES ciphertext; the public RPC reports Geth v1.10.13, which lacks the 1.16.8 length check.
Unfixed vulnerability, disclosed 2026-02-17, −1✗go-ethereum GHSA-2gjw-fg97-vg3r (CVE-2026-26314, High) lets a crafted p2p message crash the node through unchecked secp256k1 point coordinates; the public RPC reports Geth v1.10.13, which lacks the 1.16.9 coordinate check.
Not yet researched
Shipped a security fix in two years–
Shipped a privacy improvement in two years–
Shipped a scaling upgrade in two years–
Shipped a new capability for users in two years–

Twenty criteria, weighted equally. The Cryptocurrency Standards have six sections: sound money qualities (six checks: scarcity, durability, fungibility, divisibility, portability, verifiability), privacy (five checks), scalability (four measures and three features), security (miner pay and seven checks), programmability (token issuance, smart contracts and five checks) and decentralisation (censorship resistance, no central team, who can mint, nodes, holders, premine, fundraising and developer share). Provisional: criteria marked — are not yet measured and are left out of the average. A rating of structure and market depth, not a price forecast or investment advice. How the grade is built · Highest-graded cryptocurrencies.

Supply

7,708,828,412 of a maximum 100,000,000,000 BITCI are in circulation — 7.7% of the total that will ever exist.

Launch and allocation

Premine (allocated at launch)100% of today's supply
Sold by the issuer or insiders43.1% of today's supply
Developer share received since launch0% of today's supply
Developer share of new coins today0%
Nodes or validators3
FundraisingPrivate or venture funding

Bitci Chain is a private proof-of-authority chain run by Bitci Technology (Çağdaş Holding, Turkey), so there's no open minting. The published allocation (marketing 10%, seed 5%, advisers and team 0.65%, development 1%, server 0.35%, private sale 4%, burn 79% of the 100B max) is entirely issuer-directed.

Seed (5%) and private sale (4%) allocations of the 100B max are listed (Coinbase listing summary). Amounts raised and buyers are not disclosed.

The published allocation lists seed 5% and private sale 4% of the 100B max = 9B BITCI. 9B / 20,872,348,887 total supply (BitDegree; Coinbase ~21B) = 43.1%. Prices, buyers and the amounts actually placed are not disclosed.

Bitci Chain is a company-run proof-of-authority chain with a fully pre-allocated supply and no block subsidy. Every coin is already issuer-created and counted as premine, so there is no issuance to cut.

If the 9B seed and private allocations were fully sold, soldPct would be about 43% of the 20.87B total supply. That's unverified, so it is left empty. CoinGecko's total supply field (1e24) is clearly erroneous.

Sources: coinbase.com · bitdegree.org · bitci.com.tr · coinbase.com · btcc.com · mexc.com. Researched 2026-10-26, low confidence.

What a regulator has said

No SEC/CFTC determination — unclassified.

The regulator's position, reported as stated, not CoinSpectrum's. Assets nobody has ruled on are left unclassified rather than sorted by a guess.

How CoinSpectrum ranks Bitcicoin

Bitcicoin is #222 among cryptocurrencies and #1738 in the market ranking, which lists wrapped coins, staked derivatives, stablecoins and tokens alongside them. CoinSpectrum counts an asset once, and counts only cryptocurrencies: assets with their own blockchain and their own consensus. A wrapped coin, a staked derivative or a stablecoin is a claim on something already counted; a token, memecoin or otherwise, runs on another chain's blocks. All of them are listed, each in its own section, and none is added to the total. The 1516 places between Bitcicoin's two ranks are held by claims and tokens, not by other networks. The methodology sets out the rule and the counting rule argues for it.

The price above is the median of the exchanges the site reads live, checked every minute and cross-checked against a market snapshot (how market data is gathered). The grade is scored on published criteria, each with its source (the method). The site is independent, nothing on it is a paid placement, and its statements are signed (about CoinSpectrum, the manifesto).

Other Proof of Authority chains

DUCX DucatusXBXN BlackFort Exchange NetworkBFIC Blockchain Foundation for Innovation & CollaborationHMND HumanodeTC TTcoin NetworkSHFT Shyft Network