Ozone Chain ranks #60 of 508 cryptocurrencies. On a list that also counts tokens, memecoins, wrapped coins, staked derivatives and stablecoins it appears at #237: 177 of the 236 assets ahead of it are not native coins but tokens or claims. A token is issued on a host blockchain rather than running its own; a claim stands for an asset already counted. Of the 240 non-native assets CoinSpectrum lists above it by market cap, about 47% are claims on other assets, 46% are tokens and 7% are memecoins.
| CoinSpectrum Grade | D · 43/100 · provisional |
|---|---|
| Rank among cryptocurrencies | #60 |
| Rank counting claims | #237 |
| Market capitalisation | $126M |
| Price | $0.1309 |
| Circulating supply | 960,933,314 OZO |
| Maximum supply | 1,000,000,000 OZO |
| Consensus family | Proof of Authority |
| Consensus mechanism | PoA + QBFT (quantum-resistant) |
| Network purpose | Smart-contract platform |
| Ledger type | Multi-asset ledger |
Market figures from the 28 October 2026 build. Open the live view for every exchange's price, and charts.
D — 43 out of 100, provisional (from 14 of 17 criteria, 28 October 2026 build). With what is not yet measured anywhere from nothing to full marks, the score would be 35 to 57 (E to C).
| Criterion | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Leading Consensus Mechanisms (Source) | 7.3 | group average |
| Consensus: leader ladder | 7.3 | Proof of authority: 7.3 of 10 on the ladder of consensus families ranked by their largest chain's market cap |
| Consensus: family ladder | 7.3 | Proof of authority: 7.3 of 10 on the ladder of families ranked by the combined market cap of their chains |
| Cryptocurrency Standards | 3.5 | group average, 3 of 6 measured |
| Properties (10 whitepaper checks) (Source) | 3.3 | 3 of 10 passed, 1 not yet measured source |
| Anyone can mint (permissionless) | ✗ | PoA + QBFT (quantum-resistant) |
| Limited supply | ✓ | fixed maximum of 1,000,000,000 |
| No pre-issuance or developer mint | ✗ | |
| No developer tax | ✓ | |
| No authority that can halt the chain or freeze funds | ✗ | A permissioned set of four QBFT validators produces every block, so the operator can halt or rewrite the chain; mainnet (chain ID 4000) restarted from a new genesis on 2026-10-15. |
| No central team | ✗ | Ozone Chain's client is a Hyperledger Besu fork (Apache 2.0) maintained only by the Ozone Chain team in ozone-chain/Ozonechain. |
| Fees under one cent | – | |
| Payments safe to accept within seconds | ✓ | QBFT gives deterministic finality in each 5-second block. |
| UTXO ledger | ✗ | |
| Privacy built into the protocol | ✗ | |
| Scalability (fees, throughput, block time, block space) | — | too few measures yet source |
| Fees ($0.001 or less 10, $1 or more 0) | – | not yet measured |
| Throughput (1,000 transactions a second or more 10) | – | not yet measured |
| Block time (10 minutes 10, less either side) | 2.5 | a block every 5 seconds |
| Block space per 10 minutes (32 MB or more 10) | – | not yet measured |
| Security (9 checks) | 3 | 3 of 9 passed source |
| Miners paid over $1 million a day | ✗ | not mined |
| Miners paid over $100,000 a day | ✗ | |
| Its own hashrate: at least half its algorithm's largest, not merge-mined | ✗ | not mined |
| Largest pool or validator under 50% | ✓ | 25% |
| Largest three under 75% | ✗ | 75% |
| More than one maintained client | ✗ | 1 |
| Node software is open source | ✓ | Ozone Chain's client is a Hyperledger Besu fork (Apache 2.0) maintained only by the Ozone Chain team in ozone-chain/Ozonechain. |
| Real on-chain use: 1,000+ transactions a day | ✗ | about 0 a day |
| No 51% attack or deep reorganisation in five years | ✓ | |
| Decentralisation: who can mint (Source) | 4.3 | Proof of authority: 4.3 of 10 on the ladder of who produces blocks |
| Decentralisation: nodes (Source) | — | Not yet counted |
| Decentralisation: holder concentration (Source) | — | Not yet measured |
| Capabilities (protocol features) | 0 | 0 of 6 passed, 1 not yet measured source |
| Decentralisation | ||
| Network-level privacy: the node hides where a transaction came from (Dandelion++, Tor or I2P, on by default) | ✗ | EVM PoA/QBFT chain; no transaction-origin hiding described. |
| Light clients verify payments from headers or proofs, without a trusted server | ✗ | No light-client protocol described. |
| Scalability | ||
| Pruned nodes: a full node can validate and drop old history | – | Node software and pruning not documented. |
| Native payment channels or instant payments | ✗ | No payment channels described. |
| Security | ||
| Hidden amounts (confidential transactions, RingCT, shielded pools, Mimblewimble) | ✗ | No confidential transactions described. |
| Hidden sender and receiver (ring signatures or zero-knowledge proofs, one-time or stealth addresses) | ✗ | No sender or receiver hiding described. |
| Issuance | 3.3 | group average |
| Premine (allocated at launch) | 0 | 100% of today's supply allocated at launch to founders, a company, a foundation or investors. The fixed 1B OZO supply was created by the project (first as an ERC-20) and allocated across about 15 buckets (presales, public sale, team, foundation, staking rewards, reserves); the chain has no open minting. Total supply is 1B, about 96% unlocked (Tokenomist, Sep 2025). source |
| Fundraising | 0 | Sold by its issuer or insiders: 100% of supply was theirs to sell, 30% sold so far. Allocation buckets for sale: Pre Sale 1-4 (2%+4%+6%+8% = 200M) and Public Sale/IDO (10% = 100M) = 300M OZO; actual uptake and any strategic round are undisclosed. 300M / 1,000,000,000 OZO total (CoinGecko, 2026-10-24) = 30.0%. Multiple presale rounds (Tokenomist lists Pre Sale 1-4, about 20% of supply), a strategic/private round, and a public sale/IDO (Oct 2023, about 10%). Amounts raised and investors are not disclosed. source |
| Developer share (after launch) | 10 | No developer share: every new coin goes to the miners or validators who produce blocks. No cut and no open issuance: the fixed 1B OZO supply was created up front; staking rewards come from a pre-allocated bucket. source |
| Supply & Demand | 5.1 | group average |
| Supply & Demand (Source) | 3.7 | average of 5 measures |
| Exchanges (10 or more: 10) | 2 | 2 exchanges |
| Volume rank among the top 200 | 0 | $144,145 traded in 24 hours; #1437 by volume on the exchanges the site reads (ranked on the median day of the last 30, $143,771) |
| Turnover (volume ÷ market cap, 5% a day: 10) | 1.3 | 0.11% of its market cap a day, median of the last 30 days |
| Order-book depth (bids and asks within 2% ÷ market cap, 1%: 10) | – | no order book on the nine exchanges read |
| Market cap ($1M 0, $10B or more 10) | 5.2 | $126M, 5.2 on a scale of 2.5 points per tenfold |
| Futures exposure (open interest ÷ market cap, less is better) | 10 | no perpetual futures on the exchanges read |
| Supply (smaller is better) | 6.4 | fixed maximum supply of 1 billion |
| Record | 5 | group average |
| Record (origin, claims, halts) | 10 | 3 positive, 0 negative source |
| Positive record | ||
| Launched with a stated purpose, not as a joke | ✓ | |
| No claims by its founders that contradict its own design | ✓ | |
| No halt, freeze or reversal in five years | ✓ | |
| Age (years since genesis) (Source) | 3 | 3 full years since 2023-09-25, the first day with a recorded price (genesis not yet researched, so the age can only be understated). |
| Development (work, improvements, unfixed issues) | 2 | 1 positive, 1 negative, 4 not yet researched source |
| Positive | ||
| Token issuance at protocol level, validated by its own nodes, +2 | ✓ | Solidity contracts on its EVM-compatible PoA/QBFT chain, presented as open to developers using standard Ethereum tooling; no deployment allowlist is documented. |
| Negative | ||
| Steady work, 0 of 6 | ✗ | 0 commits in 0 of the last 12 months (github.com/ozone-chain/Ozonechain); Reference client (Hyperledger Besu fork, ozone-chain/Ozonechain) last release 23.7.2 on 2023-09-19; a separate ozonechain_quantum repo has commits to 2026-10-17 but no tagged release. |
| Not yet researched | ||
| Shipped a security fix in two years | – | |
| Shipped a privacy improvement in two years | – | |
| Shipped a scaling upgrade in two years | – | |
| Shipped a new capability for users in two years | – | |
Seventeen criteria, weighted equally. The Cryptocurrency Standards group four parts: properties (ten checks drawn from the Bitcoin whitepaper), scalability (four measures), security (nine checks) and decentralisation (three scales). Provisional: criteria marked — are not yet measured and are left out of the average. A rating of structure and market depth, not a price forecast or investment advice. How the grade is built · Highest-graded cryptocurrencies.
960,933,314 of a maximum 1,000,000,000 OZO are in circulation — 96.1% of the total that will ever exist.
| Premine (allocated at launch) | 100% of today's supply |
|---|---|
| Sold by the issuer or insiders | 30% of today's supply |
| Developer share received since launch | 0% of today's supply |
| Developer share of new coins today | 0% |
| Fundraising | Private or venture funding |
The fixed 1B OZO supply was created by the project (first as an ERC-20) and allocated across about 15 buckets (presales, public sale, team, foundation, staking rewards, reserves); the chain has no open minting. Total supply is 1B, about 96% unlocked (Tokenomist, Sep 2025).
Multiple presale rounds (Tokenomist lists Pre Sale 1-4, about 20% of supply), a strategic/private round, and a public sale/IDO (Oct 2023, about 10%). Amounts raised and investors are not disclosed.
Allocation buckets for sale: Pre Sale 1-4 (2%+4%+6%+8% = 200M) and Public Sale/IDO (10% = 100M) = 300M OZO; actual uptake and any strategic round are undisclosed. 300M / 1,000,000,000 OZO total (CoinGecko, 2026-10-24) = 30.0%.
No cut and no open issuance: the fixed 1B OZO supply was created up front; staking rewards come from a pre-allocated bucket.
Sources: tokenomist.ai · coingecko.com · ozonechain.io · tokenomist.ai · iq.wiki · coinranking.com. Researched 2026-10-24, low confidence.
No SEC/CFTC determination — unclassified.
The regulator's position, reported as stated, not CoinSpectrum's. Assets nobody has ruled on are left unclassified rather than sorted by a guess.
Ozone Chain is #60 among cryptocurrencies and #237 in the market ranking, which lists wrapped coins, staked derivatives, stablecoins and tokens alongside them. CoinSpectrum counts an asset once, and counts only cryptocurrencies: assets with their own blockchain and their own consensus. A wrapped coin, a staked derivative or a stablecoin is a claim on something already counted; a token, memecoin or otherwise, runs on another chain's blocks. All of them are listed, each in its own section, and none is added to the total. The 177 places between Ozone Chain's two ranks are held by claims and tokens, not by other networks. The methodology sets out the rule and the counting rule argues for it.
The price above is the median of the exchanges the site reads live, checked every minute and cross-checked against a market snapshot (how market data is gathered). The grade is scored on published criteria, each with its source (the method). The site is independent, nothing on it is a paid placement, and its statements are signed (about CoinSpectrum, the manifesto).