BTSE Token is a token. It has no blockchain of its own and no consensus of its own — it rents both from the chain it is issued on, which is why it is listed separately from the cryptocurrencies.
| CoinSpectrum Grade | E · 28/100 · provisional |
|---|---|
| Type | Token |
| Class | Other |
| Backing | Non-backed |
| Market capitalisation | $177M |
| Price | $1.09 |
| Circulating supply | 162,061,501 BTSE |
| Issued on | 1 chain |
Market data rebuilt every six hours; this build 28 October 2026. Live prices on the ranking.
E — 28 out of 100, provisional (from 8 of 10 criteria, 28 October 2026 build). With what is not yet measured anywhere from nothing to full marks, the score would be 22 to 42 (F to D).
| Criterion | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Leading Consensus Mechanisms | 4.9 | group average |
| Host chain | 7.9 | Issued on Ethereum (A, 79/100) |
| Asset class (below every coin family) | 1.8 | Tokens: below every native coin family on the consensus ladders, 0.9 of 10 by largest asset and 2.7 by combined market cap |
| Network security | 0 | No network of its own: secured by its host chain, scored above |
| Decentralisation | 0 | group average, 3 of 4 measured |
| Minting and supply (who can mint more) | 0 | The Ethereum BTSE contract (0x666d…32Ef) has mint(address,uint256) with role-based access; on-chain supply is 150M of the stated 200M.; no fixed maximum supply source |
| Premine (pre-issued at launch) | 0 | 100% of supply pre-issued at launch. The 200M supply was issued by BTSE at launch (Liquid Network, 2020); there are no emissions. source |
| Fundraising | 0.1 | Sold to the public or to investors: 99.5% of supply was the insiders' to sell. Private round with FBG Capital, Lemniscap, CMS Holdings, Taureon, GBCI Ventures and BCB Blockchain; amount and size not disclosed. A December 2019 deck targeted $50M. Public sale on March 5, 2020: 1M tokens at $2 (about $2M), sold out in four hours. source |
| Holder concentration | — | Not yet measured |
| Supply & Demand | 6.1 | group average |
| Supply & Demand | 3.5 | average of 3 measures |
| Exchanges (10 or more: 10) | – | exchanges not yet counted |
| Daily volume ($10K 0, $1B or more 10) | 2.9 | $289,265 traded in 24 hours; #1049 by volume |
| Turnover (volume ÷ market cap, 5% a day: 10) | 2.1 | 0.16% of its market cap a day |
| Order-book depth (bids and asks within 2% ÷ market cap, 1%: 10) | – | no order book on the nine exchanges read |
| Market cap ($1M 0, $10B or more 10) | 5.6 | $177M, 5.6 on a scale of 2.5 points per tenfold |
| Paper trading (futures, options and margin ÷ market cap, 0%: 10, 100%: 0) | – | not measured |
| Supply (smaller is better) | 8.7 | fixed maximum supply of 200 million |
| Record (origin, claims, halts) | — | Not yet reviewed |
Ten criteria, weighted equally — for a token, the host chain replaces the developer share, the asset class stands in for the consensus ladders, and who can mint more for the Cryptocurrency Standards. Provisional: criteria marked — are not yet measured and are left out of the average. A rating of structure and market depth, not a price forecast or investment advice. How the grade is built · Highest-graded cryptocurrencies.
| Pre-issued at launch | 100% of supply |
|---|---|
| To team, investors and treasury | 99.5% of supply |
| Who can mint more | An issuer, foundation, multisig or admin key can mint more |
| Fundraising | Private or venture funding |
The 200M supply was issued by BTSE at launch (Liquid Network, 2020); there are no emissions.
Private round with FBG Capital, Lemniscap, CMS Holdings, Taureon, GBCI Ventures and BCB Blockchain; amount and size not disclosed. A December 2019 deck targeted $50M. Public sale on March 5, 2020: 1M tokens at $2 (about $2M), sold out in four hours.
The Ethereum BTSE contract (0x666d…32Ef) has mint(address,uint256) with role-based access; on-chain supply is 150M of the stated 200M.
soldPct is unknown because the private-round size was never disclosed (at least 0.5%). No allocation table was found.
Sources: theblock.co · financemagnates.com · coingecko.com · etherscan.io. Researched 2026-10-23, low confidence.
It is issued on one chain. Linked names are chains that are themselves cryptocurrencies with a page here.
CoinSpectrum counts an asset once. A token has neither its own blockchain nor its own consensus mechanism, so it fails both of the site's two conditions — it is a thing issued on a chain, and the chain is what is counted. The methodology states the rule, and the argument for it is set out in full.
Listed, not hidden. The point is that it is measured as what it is.