Kamino is a token. It has no blockchain of its own and no consensus of its own — it rents both from the chain it is issued on, which is why it is listed separately from the cryptocurrencies.
| CoinSpectrum Grade | D · 46/100 · provisional |
|---|---|
| Type | Token |
| Class | DeFi |
| Backing | Non-backed |
| Market capitalisation | $233M |
| Price | $0.0397 |
| Circulating supply | 5,863,698,999 KMNO |
| Issued on | 1 chain |
Market data rebuilt every six hours; this build 28 October 2026. Live prices on the ranking.
D — 46 out of 100, provisional (from 8 of 10 criteria, 28 October 2026 build). With what is not yet measured anywhere from nothing to full marks, the score would be 37 to 57 (E to C).
| Criterion | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Leading Consensus Mechanisms | 4.6 | group average |
| Host chain | 7.4 | Issued on Solana (A, 74/100) |
| Asset class (below every coin family) | 1.8 | Tokens: below every native coin family on the consensus ladders, 0.9 of 10 by largest asset and 2.7 by combined market cap |
| Network security | 0 | No network of its own: secured by its host chain, scored above |
| Decentralisation | 4.5 | group average, 3 of 4 measured |
| Minting and supply (who can mint more) | 10 | On-chain getAccountInfo for KMNo3nJsBXfcpJTVhZcXLW7RmTwTt4GVFE7suUBo9sS shows mintAuthority null and freezeAuthority null.; fixed maximum supply source |
| Premine (pre-issued at launch) | 0 | 100% of supply pre-issued at launch. All 10B KMNO were minted at TGE (Apr 30, 2024); mint authority is null. source |
| Fundraising | 3.5 | Sold to the public or to investors: 65% of supply was the insiders' to sell. Kamino was incubated by Hubble Protocol. Hubble raised a $5M strategic round led by Multicoin (Sept 2022) after an earlier seed. The 35% 'key stakeholders & advisors' tranche appears to cover these backers, but the investor-versus-advisor split is not disclosed. source |
| Holder concentration | — | Not yet measured |
| Supply & Demand | 6.9 | group average |
| Supply & Demand | 7.4 | average of 5 measures |
| Exchanges (10 or more: 10) | – | exchanges not yet counted |
| Daily volume ($10K 0, $1B or more 10) | 5.3 | $3,204,426 traded in 24 hours; #271 by volume on the exchanges the site reads (scored on the median day of the last 2, $4,360,168) |
| Turnover (volume ÷ market cap, 5% a day: 10) | 7.8 | 2.0% of its market cap a day, median of the last 3 days |
| Order-book depth (bids and asks within 2% ÷ market cap, 1%: 10) | 9.9 | $2,241,898 within 2% of the price on 9 exchanges, 0.96% of its market cap, median of the last 2 days |
| Market cap ($1M 0, $10B or more 10) | 5.9 | $233M, 5.9 on a scale of 2.5 points per tenfold |
| Paper trading (futures, options and margin ÷ market cap, 0%: 10, 100%: 0) | 8 | futures, options and margin positions 4.0% of its market cap |
| Supply (smaller is better) | 6.4 | fixed maximum supply of 10 billion |
| Record (origin, claims, halts) | — | Not yet reviewed |
Ten criteria, weighted equally — for a token, the host chain replaces the developer share, the asset class stands in for the consensus ladders, and who can mint more for the Cryptocurrency Standards. Provisional: criteria marked — are not yet measured and are left out of the average. A rating of structure and market depth, not a price forecast or investment advice. How the grade is built · Highest-graded cryptocurrencies.
| Pre-issued at launch | 100% of supply |
|---|---|
| To team, investors and treasury | 65% of supply |
| Who can mint more | Fixed supply — no one can mint more |
| Fundraising | Private or venture funding |
All 10B KMNO were minted at TGE (Apr 30, 2024); mint authority is null.
Kamino was incubated by Hubble Protocol. Hubble raised a $5M strategic round led by Multicoin (Sept 2022) after an earlier seed. The 35% 'key stakeholders & advisors' tranche appears to cover these backers, but the investor-versus-advisor split is not disclosed.
On-chain getAccountInfo for KMNo3nJsBXfcpJTVhZcXLW7RmTwTt4GVFE7suUBo9sS shows mintAuthority null and freezeAuthority null.
soldPct is unknown because the stakeholders tranche is not split between investors and advisors. The 10% liquidity & treasury bucket is counted as insider. No public sale.
Sources: tokenomist.ai · odaily.news · theblock.co · solscan.io. Researched 2026-10-23, medium confidence.
It is issued on one chain. Linked names are chains that are themselves cryptocurrencies with a page here.
CoinSpectrum counts an asset once. A token has neither its own blockchain nor its own consensus mechanism, so it fails both of the site's two conditions — it is a thing issued on a chain, and the chain is what is counted. The methodology states the rule, and the argument for it is set out in full.
Listed, not hidden. The point is that it is measured as what it is.