Rain is a token. It has no blockchain of its own and no consensus of its own — it rents both from the chain it is issued on, which is why it is listed separately from the cryptocurrencies.
| CoinSpectrum Grade | F · 18/100 · provisional |
|---|---|
| Type | Token |
| Class | DeFi |
| Backing | Non-backed |
| Market capitalisation | $4.9B |
| Price | $0.00690 |
| Circulating supply | 710,828,912,697 RAIN |
| Issued on | 1 chain |
Market data rebuilt every six hours; this build 28 October 2026. Live prices on the ranking.
F — 18 out of 100, provisional (from 7 of 10 criteria, 28 October 2026 build). With what is not yet measured anywhere from nothing to full marks, the score would be 13 to 43 (F to D).
| Criterion | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Leading Consensus Mechanisms | 1.8 | group average, 1 of 2 measured |
| Host chain | — | Issued on arbitrum-one, not a graded chain (a layer 2 or a platform without its own grade) |
| Asset class (below every coin family) | 1.8 | Tokens: below every native coin family on the consensus ladders, 0.9 of 10 by largest asset and 2.7 by combined market cap |
| Network security | 0 | No network of its own: secured by its host chain, scored above |
| Decentralisation | 1 | group average, 3 of 4 measured |
| Minting and supply (who can mint more) | 0 | Hacken audit (via Blockworks filing): a single owner account executes daily minting, can upgrade the proxy; re-minted tokens (10% of burns) are claimed by the team for the Foundation.; no fixed maximum supply source |
| Premine (pre-issued at launch) | 0 | 100% of supply pre-issued at launch. Full 1.15T minted at the 10 Sep 2025 TGE; later supply changes are buyback burns plus Foundation re-mints of 10% of burned amounts (current total ~1.142T). source |
| Fundraising | 3.1 | Sold to the public or to investors: 69% of supply was the insiders' to sell, 25% sold. Strategic Sale 9% and Presale 1% (miners, private sale, refund) before trading; amounts, prices and investors not disclosed. Launchpad/Exchanges/Liquidity Providers 15% counted as public-launch supply. Enlivex (Nasdaq) later announced a $212M placement to buy RAIN for its treasury (not an issuer sale). source |
| Holder concentration | — | Not yet measured |
| Supply & Demand | 4 | group average |
| Supply & Demand | 5.5 | average of 5 measures |
| Exchanges (10 or more: 10) | – | exchanges not yet counted |
| Daily volume ($10K 0, $1B or more 10) | 5.9 | $11,026,201 traded in 24 hours; #160 by volume on the exchanges the site reads (scored on the median day of the last 2, $8,687,856) |
| Turnover (volume ÷ market cap, 5% a day: 10) | 2.6 | 0.20% of its market cap a day, median of the last 3 days |
| Order-book depth (bids and asks within 2% ÷ market cap, 1%: 10) | 0 | $49,216 within 2% of the price on 2 exchanges, 0.00% of its market cap, median of the last 2 days |
| Market cap ($1M 0, $10B or more 10) | 9.2 | $4.9B, 9.2 on a scale of 2.5 points per tenfold |
| Paper trading (futures, options and margin ÷ market cap, 0%: 10, 100%: 0) | 10 | no futures, options or margin on the exchanges read |
| Supply (smaller is better) | 2.5 | fixed maximum supply of 1.15 trillion |
| Record (origin, claims, halts) | — | Not yet reviewed |
Ten criteria, weighted equally — for a token, the host chain replaces the developer share, the asset class stands in for the consensus ladders, and who can mint more for the Cryptocurrency Standards. Provisional: criteria marked — are not yet measured and are left out of the average. A rating of structure and market depth, not a price forecast or investment advice. How the grade is built · Highest-graded cryptocurrencies.
| Pre-issued at launch | 100% of supply |
|---|---|
| To team, investors and treasury | 69% of supply |
| Sold to the public or to investors | 25% of supply |
| Who can mint more | An issuer, foundation, multisig or admin key can mint more |
| Fundraising | Private or venture funding |
Full 1.15T minted at the 10 Sep 2025 TGE; later supply changes are buyback burns plus Foundation re-mints of 10% of burned amounts (current total ~1.142T).
Strategic Sale 9% and Presale 1% (miners, private sale, refund) before trading; amounts, prices and investors not disclosed. Launchpad/Exchanges/Liquidity Providers 15% counted as public-launch supply. Enlivex (Nasdaq) later announced a $212M placement to buy RAIN for its treasury (not an issuer sale).
Hacken audit (via Blockworks filing): a single owner account executes daily minting, can upgrade the proxy; re-minted tokens (10% of burns) are claimed by the team for the Foundation.
Sale amounts/investors undisclosed; White Paper says non-upgradeable but audit describes upgradeable proxy. Whether the 15% exchange/LP bucket was all public-facing is not broken down.
Sources: app.tokenomics.com · blockworks.com · coindesk.com · cryptobriefing.com. Researched 2026-10-23, medium confidence.
It is issued on one chain. Linked names are chains that are themselves cryptocurrencies with a page here.
CoinSpectrum counts an asset once. A token has neither its own blockchain nor its own consensus mechanism, so it fails both of the site's two conditions — it is a thing issued on a chain, and the chain is what is counted. The methodology states the rule, and the argument for it is set out in full.
Listed, not hidden. The point is that it is measured as what it is.