Render is a token. It has no blockchain of its own and no consensus of its own — it rents both from the chains it is issued on, which is why it is listed separately from the cryptocurrencies.
| CoinSpectrum Grade | E · 34/100 · provisional |
|---|---|
| Type | Token |
| Class | Distributed compute |
| Backing | Non-backed |
| Market capitalisation | $864M |
| Price | $1.66 |
| Circulating supply | 518,776,241 RENDER |
| Issued on | 2 chains |
Market data rebuilt every six hours; this build 28 October 2026. Live prices on the ranking.
E — 34 out of 100, provisional (from 8 of 10 criteria, 28 October 2026 build). With what is not yet measured anywhere from nothing to full marks, the score would be 27 to 47 (E to D).
| Criterion | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Leading Consensus Mechanisms | 4.9 | group average |
| Host chain | 7.9 | Issued on Ethereum (A, 79/100) |
| Asset class (below every coin family) | 1.8 | Tokens: below every native coin family on the consensus ladders, 0.9 of 10 by largest asset and 2.7 by combined market cap |
| Network security | 0 | No network of its own: secured by its host chain, scored above |
| Decentralisation | 0.7 | group average, 3 of 4 measured |
| Minting and supply (who can mint more) | 0 | Solana mint authority is a Helium-style circuit-breaker PDA (program circiq...) administered by the Render Network Foundation; emission schedule set by RNP votes but not enforced by an on-chain DAO.; no fixed maximum supply source |
| Premine (pre-issued at launch) | 1.7 | 83.3% of supply pre-issued at launch. 536.87M genesis supply of the 644.25M max supply; the remainder is BME emissions (RNP-001 onward) paid to node operators/ecosystem. source |
| Fundraising | 0.3 | Sold to the public or to investors: 97% of supply was the insiders' to sell, 25% sold. Public sale Oct 2017: 4,650,922 RNDR at $0.25; private sale Jan-May 2018: 117,843,239 RNDR at $0.25 (~$29.5M). Buyers not disclosed. source |
| Holder concentration | — | Not yet measured |
| Supply & Demand | 7.7 | group average |
| Supply & Demand | 7.3 | average of 5 measures |
| Exchanges (10 or more: 10) | – | exchanges not yet counted |
| Daily volume ($10K 0, $1B or more 10) | 5.9 | $8,036,986 traded in 24 hours; #154 by volume on the exchanges the site reads (scored on the median day of the last 2, $8,928,922) |
| Turnover (volume ÷ market cap, 5% a day: 10) | 6.6 | 1.1% of its market cap a day, median of the last 3 days |
| Order-book depth (bids and asks within 2% ÷ market cap, 1%: 10) | 9.1 | $4,783,201 within 2% of the price on 9 exchanges, 0.55% of its market cap, median of the last 2 days |
| Market cap ($1M 0, $10B or more 10) | 7.3 | $864M, 7.3 on a scale of 2.5 points per tenfold |
| Paper trading (futures, options and margin ÷ market cap, 0%: 10, 100%: 0) | 7.8 | futures, options and margin positions 5.0% of its market cap |
| Supply (smaller is better) | 8 | fixed maximum supply of 644 million |
| Record (origin, claims, halts) | — | Not yet reviewed |
Ten criteria, weighted equally — for a token, the host chain replaces the developer share, the asset class stands in for the consensus ladders, and who can mint more for the Cryptocurrency Standards. Provisional: criteria marked — are not yet measured and are left out of the average. A rating of structure and market depth, not a price forecast or investment advice. How the grade is built · Highest-graded cryptocurrencies.
| Pre-issued at launch | 83.3% of supply |
|---|---|
| To team, investors and treasury | 97% of supply |
| Sold to the public or to investors | 25% of supply |
| Who can mint more | An issuer, foundation, multisig or admin key can mint more |
| Fundraising | Private or venture funding |
536.87M genesis supply of the 644.25M max supply; the remainder is BME emissions (RNP-001 onward) paid to node operators/ecosystem.
Public sale Oct 2017: 4,650,922 RNDR at $0.25; private sale Jan-May 2018: 117,843,239 RNDR at $0.25 (~$29.5M). Buyers not disclosed.
Solana mint authority is a Helium-style circuit-breaker PDA (program circiq...) administered by the Render Network Foundation; emission schedule set by RNP votes but not enforced by an on-chain DAO.
Render's own knowledge base calls the 25/10/65 split provisional. The 65% escrow was meant to flow to network users/node operators; insider is ~32 if escrow is excluded.
Sources: know.rendernetwork.com · crypto.com · coinmarketcap.com · solscan.io. Researched 2026-10-23, low confidence.
It is issued on 2 chains, which means 2 separate issuances of the same claim. Linked names are chains that are themselves cryptocurrencies with a page here.
CoinSpectrum counts an asset once. A token has neither its own blockchain nor its own consensus mechanism, so it fails both of the site's two conditions — it is a thing issued on a chain, and the chain is what is counted. The methodology states the rule, and the argument for it is set out in full.
Listed, not hidden. The point is that it is measured as what it is.