ISLM ranks #168 of 504 cryptocurrencies. On a list that also counts tokens, memecoins, wrapped coins, staked derivatives and stablecoins it appears at #1183: 1015 of the 1182 assets ahead of it are not native coins but tokens or claims. A token is issued on a host blockchain rather than running its own; a claim stands for an asset already counted. Of the 1407 non-native assets CoinSpectrum lists above it by market cap, about 72% are tokens, 21% are claims on other assets and 7% are memecoins.
| CoinSpectrum Grade | C · 57/100 · provisional |
|---|---|
| Rank among cryptocurrencies | #168 |
| Rank counting claims | #1183 |
| Market capitalisation | $6M |
| Price | $0.00262 |
| Circulating supply | 2,186,458,886 ISLM |
| Maximum supply | 100,000,000,000 ISLM |
| Consensus family | Proof of Stake |
| Consensus mechanism | Tendermint (CometBFT) |
| Network purpose | Financial ledger |
| Ledger type | Single-asset ledger |
Market figures from the 28 October 2026 build. Open the live view for every exchange's price, and charts.
C — 57 out of 100, provisional (from 19 of 20 criteria, 28 October 2026 build). With what is not yet measured anywhere from nothing to full marks, the score would be 54 to 59 (C to C).
| Criterion | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Leading Consensus Mechanisms (Source) | 9.1 | group average |
| Consensus: leader ladder | 9.1 | Proof of stake: 9.1 of 10 on the ladder of consensus families ranked by their largest chain's market cap |
| Consensus: family ladder | 9.1 | Proof of stake: 9.1 of 10 on the ladder of families ranked by the combined market cap of their chains |
| Cryptocurrency Standards (Source) | 5.3 | group average, 12 of 13 measured |
| Sound Money Qualities (6 checks) | 7 | 4.2 of 6 points source |
| Scarcity: a fixed cap that holds, and a supply near 21 million | 2.3 | fixed maximum supply of 100 billion, but an issuer or vote can mint outside the schedule: supply scale 4.6, cap 0 |
| Durability: five years or more with no halt, freeze or reversal | ✗ | 3 full years since its first recorded price, no halt, freeze or reversal in five years |
| Fungibility: every unit interchangeable, none the protocol can freeze or set apart | ✓ | no authority can freeze, blacklist or set apart a coin |
| Divisibility: the smallest unit worth a cent or less | ✓ | 18 decimal places, the smallest unit worth $2.6e-21 |
| Portability: fees of a cent or less and capacity for real demand | ✓ | typical fee $0.0000014; about 317 transactions a second (6.6 on the throughput scale; 5 is the busiest networks' median demand) |
| Verifiability: open-source nodes and checking without a trusted server | ✓ | node software open source; light clients verify from headers or proofs |
| Privacy (5 checks) | 2 | 1 of 5 passed source |
| Whitepaper privacy: keys are not tied to an identity | ✓ | Accounts are created from user-generated keys in the Cosmos SDK auth and bank modules, with no identity check on holding or sending. |
| UTXO ledger: a new key for each payment, no account linking every coin | ✗ | |
| Network-level privacy: the node hides where a transaction came from (Dandelion++, Tor or I2P, on by default) | ✗ | CometBFT gossips transactions directly from the submitting node; no Dandelion-style relay or built-in Tor. |
| Hidden amounts (confidential transactions, RingCT, shielded pools, Mimblewimble) | ✗ | Bank-module and EVM transfers are public. |
| Hidden sender and receiver (ring signatures or zero-knowledge proofs, one-time or stealth addresses) | ✗ | Sender and receiver addresses are public. |
| Scalability (fees, throughput, block time, block space, features) | 7.2 | average of 5 parts source |
| Fees ($0.001 or less 10, $1 or more 0) | 10 | typical fee $0.0000014 |
| Throughput (2,478 a second, the busiest network's peak day, 10; 119, the median of the ten busiest, 5) | 6.6 | about 317 simple transactions a second |
| Block time (10 minutes 10, less either side) | 2.8 | a block every 6.02 seconds |
| Block space per 10 minutes (32 MB or more 10) | 10 | 22 MB limit, 2190 MB per 10 minutes |
| Features (3 checks) | 6.7 | 2 of 3 passed |
| Payments safe to accept within seconds | ✗ | CometBFT gives single-block deterministic finality, but blocks average about 6.2 s (10,000 blocks in 62,512 s; Blockscout average_block_time 6,242 ms), so acceptance takes longer than five seconds. |
| Pruned nodes: a full node can validate and drop old history | ✓ | Cosmos SDK pruning plus CometBFT min-retain-blocks and state sync let a node keep current state and recent blocks only. |
| Light clients verify payments from headers or proofs, without a trusted server | ✓ | CometBFT light client verifies headers against validator-set signatures (weak-subjectivity trust period), with IAVL Merkle proofs for state. |
| Security (miner pay and 7 checks) | 4 | 4 of 9 points source |
| Miners paid a day ($1,000 0, $10 million or more 10), 2 points | 0 | not mined |
| Its own hashrate: at least half its algorithm's largest, not merge-mined | ✗ | not mined |
| Largest pool or validator under 50% | ✓ | 13.29% |
| Largest three under 75% | ✓ | 36.92% |
| More than one maintained client | ✗ | 1 |
| Node software is open source | ✓ | The only node, haqq-network/haqq (Apache-2.0, an Evmos/Cosmos SDK fork), is developed by the HAQQ team (Haqq Association / Islamic Coin), which drafts the upgrade proposals and in 2025 proposed migrating to an Optimism-based Ethereum L2. |
| Real on-chain use: 1,000+ transactions a day | ✗ | about 142 a day |
| No 51% attack or deep reorganisation in five years | ✓ | |
| Programmability (tokens, contracts, 5 checks) | 8.9 | 8 of 9 points source |
| Token issuance at protocol level, validated by its own nodes | 2 | ERC-20 contracts on the HAQQ L1's EVM (Evmos-derived Cosmos SDK chain), open to any account; the Shariah Oracle only flags dApps in the HAQQ wallet and does not gate deployment. |
| Smart contracts: a general-purpose contract system | 2 | EVM from the Evmos modules on the HAQQ Cosmos SDK chain (chain ID 11235), open to any account. |
| Multisig and time locks | ✓ | Cosmos SDK multisig accounts, and EVM contracts that can enforce m-of-n signatures and block-time locks. |
| Atomic swaps with other chains | ✓ | Hash-locked, time-locked contracts can be written for its EVM. |
| An exchange built into the protocol | ✗ | No exchange module among the HAQQ chain's modules; DEXs are contracts. |
| Cross-chain messaging the chain verifies itself | ✓ | IBC enabled, with channels to Osmosis, Cosmos Hub, Noble, Axelar, Kava and Stride in the Cosmos chain registry. |
| Non-fungible tokens | ✓ | ERC-721 contracts on its EVM. |
| Decentralisation | 4.9 | section average, 7 of 8 measured |
| Censorship resistant (Source) | 10 | No authority can halt the chain or freeze funds: No protocol-level freeze or blacklist of ordinary ISLM balances and no party holding a halt power; changes go through validator-weighted governance. source |
| No central team (Source) | 0 | A central team directs it: The only node, haqq-network/haqq (Apache-2.0, an Evmos/Cosmos SDK fork), is developed by the HAQQ team (Haqq Association / Islamic Coin), which drafts the upgrade proposals and in 2025 proposed migrating to an Optimism-based Ethereum L2. source |
| Who can mint (Source) | 8.6 | Proof of stake: 8.6 of 10 on the ladder of who produces blocks |
| Nodes (Source) | 5.4 | 43 active validators or block producers (source: Active) |
| Holder concentration (Source) | — | Not yet measured |
| Premine (allocated at launch) | 0.1 | 99.1% of today's supply allocated at launch to founders, a company, a foundation or investors. The 20B ISLM genesis supply was minted and distributed at launch to business reserves, partners, private-sale buyers, founders' compensation and the Evergreen Foundation. The team committed to burning 2B from its own allocation. (20B - 2B) / 18.163B current total supply (CoinGecko via Yellow, 13 Aug 2026) = 99.1%. The rest is staking inflation, of which 10% goes to the Evergreen DAO. source |
| Fundraising | 0.1 | Sold by its issuer or insiders: 99.1% of supply was theirs to sell, 22% sold so far. The genesis tokenomics reserved 4B of the 20B ISLM for the initial private sale to qualified investors. 4B / 18.163B current total supply (CoinGecko via Yellow, 13 Aug 2026) = 22.0%. The amount actually placed, the price and the buyers are not disclosed, so this is an allocation-based ceiling. The 5.5B partner allocation is not counted as sold. Private-sale buyers received part of the genesis supply; amounts, price and investors were not established. The genesis split by category isn't published. source |
| Developer share (after launch) | 10 | Developer share: about 0.15% of today's supply received so far; 10% of each new block reward goes to them today. HAQQ's community_tax sends 10% of all staking rewards (Coinomics inflation since v1.6.4, Dec 2023, plus fees) to the community pool for the Evergreen DAO. Coinomics mints a governance-set share of bonded ISLM (reward_coefficient cut from 7.78 to 3 by Proposal 42, Nov 2024; 1.364B bonded now ≈ 41M ISLM a year). Rough total since Dec 2023 ≈ 250-300M minted, so ~25-30M to the pool ≈ 0.15% of 18.17B. Low confidence: the pool's 2.03B balance far exceeds issuance, so it holds non-issuance deposits and cannot be used as a check. source |
| Supply & Demand | 2.8 | group average |
| Supply & Demand (Source) | 1 | average of 2 measures |
| Exchanges (10 or more: 10) | 0 | no exchange the site reads trades it |
| Daily volume ($10K 0, $1B or more 10) | – | no volume reported |
| Turnover (volume ÷ market cap, 5% a day: 10) | – | not measured |
| Order-book depth (bids and asks within 2% ÷ market cap, 1%: 10) | – | no order book on the nine exchanges read |
| Market cap ($1M 0, $10B or more 10) | 1.9 | $5.7M, 1.9 on a scale of 2.5 points per tenfold |
| Paper trading (futures, options and margin ÷ market cap, 0%: 10, 100%: 0) | – | not measured |
| Supply (smaller is better) | 4.6 | fixed maximum supply of 100 billion |
| Record | 7 | group average |
| Record (origin, claims, halts) | 10 | 3 positive, 0 negative source |
| Positive record | ||
| Launched with a stated purpose, not as a joke | ✓ | |
| No claims by its founders that contradict its own design | ✓ | |
| No halt, freeze or reversal in five years | ✓ | |
| Age (years since genesis) (Source) | 3 | 3 full years since 2023-10-12, the first day with a recorded price (genesis not yet researched, so the age can only be understated). |
| Development (work, improvements, unfixed issues) | 8 | 3 positive, 0 negative source |
| Positive | ||
| Steady work, 6 of 6 | ✓ | 303 commits in 12 of the last 12 months (github.com/haqq-network/haqq); haqq-network/haqq v1.9.6 released 2026-10-09 (on-chain upgrade proposal 54 passed); v1.9.5, v1.9.4, v1.9.3, v1.9.2, v1.9.1, v1.8.5 and v1.8.3 also in the last 24 months. |
| Shipped a security fix in two years, +1 | ✓ | Haqq v1.9.6, Oct 2026: EVM and precompile security hardening and stricter precompile authorization after the v1.9.5 (Jul 2026) emergency pause. |
| Shipped a new capability for users in two years, +1 | ✓ | Haqq v1.9.3, Apr 2026: Ethiq module (burn ISLM to mint ecosystem tokens) with Ethiq and UC DAO precompiles; v1.9.4, May 2026: Liquid Vesting precompile. |
Twenty criteria, weighted equally. The Cryptocurrency Standards have six sections: sound money qualities (six checks: scarcity, durability, fungibility, divisibility, portability, verifiability), privacy (five checks), scalability (four measures and three features), security (miner pay and seven checks), programmability (token issuance, smart contracts and five checks) and decentralisation (censorship resistance, no central team, who can mint, nodes, holders, premine, fundraising and developer share). Provisional: criteria marked — are not yet measured and are left out of the average. A rating of structure and market depth, not a price forecast or investment advice. How the grade is built · Highest-graded cryptocurrencies.
2,186,458,886 of a maximum 100,000,000,000 ISLM are in circulation — 2.2% of the total that will ever exist.
| Premine (allocated at launch) | 99.1% of today's supply |
|---|---|
| Sold by the issuer or insiders | 22% of today's supply |
| Developer share received since launch | 0.15% of today's supply |
| Developer share of new coins today | 10% |
| Nodes or validators | 43 |
| Fundraising | Private or venture funding |
The 20B ISLM genesis supply was minted and distributed at launch to business reserves, partners, private-sale buyers, founders' compensation and the Evergreen Foundation. The team committed to burning 2B from its own allocation. (20B - 2B) / 18.163B current total supply (CoinGecko via Yellow, 13 Aug 2026) = 99.1%. The rest is staking inflation, of which 10% goes to the Evergreen DAO.
Private-sale buyers received part of the genesis supply; amounts, price and investors were not established. The genesis split by category isn't published.
The genesis tokenomics reserved 4B of the 20B ISLM for the initial private sale to qualified investors. 4B / 18.163B current total supply (CoinGecko via Yellow, 13 Aug 2026) = 22.0%. The amount actually placed, the price and the buyers are not disclosed, so this is an allocation-based ceiling. The 5.5B partner allocation is not counted as sold.
HAQQ's community_tax sends 10% of all staking rewards (Coinomics inflation since v1.6.4, Dec 2023, plus fees) to the community pool for the Evergreen DAO. Coinomics mints a governance-set share of bonded ISLM (reward_coefficient cut from 7.78 to 3 by Proposal 42, Nov 2024; 1.364B bonded now ≈ 41M ISLM a year). Rough total since Dec 2023 ≈ 250-300M minted, so ~25-30M to the pool ≈ 0.15% of 18.17B. Low confidence: the pool's 2.03B balance far exceeds issuance, so it holds non-issuance deposits and cannot be used as a check.
Primary HAQQ tokenomics pages were not retrieved; figures come from whitepaper summaries. Whether the 2B team burn was completed wasn't verified. Without it, genesis would exceed current total supply and the figure would cap at 100.
Sources: binance.com · yellow.com · rest.cosmos.directory · rest.cosmos.directory · haqq.exploreme.pro · app.thebigwhale.io. Researched 2026-10-26, low confidence.
No SEC/CFTC determination — unclassified.
The regulator's position, reported as stated, not CoinSpectrum's. Assets nobody has ruled on are left unclassified rather than sorted by a guess.
ISLM is #168 among cryptocurrencies and #1183 in the market ranking, which lists wrapped coins, staked derivatives, stablecoins and tokens alongside them. CoinSpectrum counts an asset once, and counts only cryptocurrencies: assets with their own blockchain and their own consensus. A wrapped coin, a staked derivative or a stablecoin is a claim on something already counted; a token, memecoin or otherwise, runs on another chain's blocks. All of them are listed, each in its own section, and none is added to the total. The 1015 places between ISLM's two ranks are held by claims and tokens, not by other networks. The methodology sets out the rule and the counting rule argues for it.
The price above is the median of the exchanges the site reads live, checked every minute and cross-checked against a market snapshot (how market data is gathered). The grade is scored on published criteria, each with its source (the method). The site is independent, nothing on it is a paid placement, and its statements are signed (about CoinSpectrum, the manifesto).