KONET ranks #171 of 504 cryptocurrencies. On a list that also counts tokens, memecoins, wrapped coins, staked derivatives and stablecoins it appears at #1202: 1031 of the 1201 assets ahead of it are not native coins but tokens or claims. A token is issued on a host blockchain rather than running its own; a claim stands for an asset already counted. Of the 1423 non-native assets CoinSpectrum lists above it by market cap, about 72% are tokens, 21% are claims on other assets and 7% are memecoins.
| CoinSpectrum Grade | pending — launch under review |
|---|---|
| Rank among cryptocurrencies | #171 |
| Rank counting claims | #1202 |
| Market capitalisation | $5M |
| Price | $0.0113 |
| Circulating supply | 481,880,060 KONET |
| Maximum supply | 1,000,000,000 KONET |
| Consensus family | Proof of Stake |
| Consensus mechanism | PoS (PoSDAO) |
| Ledger type | Multi-asset ledger |
| Launch distribution | Presale |
Market figures from the 28 October 2026 build. Open the live view for every exchange's price, and charts.
Grade pending. KONET's launch — how much went to insiders, whether it was sold to investors — is still being researched. A grade is not given until it is, so that a coin is never rated higher for what is not yet known.
| Criterion | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Leading Consensus Mechanisms (Source) | 9.1 | group average |
| Consensus: leader ladder | 9.1 | Proof of stake: 9.1 of 10 on the ladder of consensus families ranked by their largest chain's market cap |
| Consensus: family ladder | 9.1 | Proof of stake: 9.1 of 10 on the ladder of families ranked by the combined market cap of their chains |
| Cryptocurrency Standards (Source) | 7.2 | group average, 6 of 13 measured |
| Sound Money Qualities (6 checks) | — | 1.9 of 3 points, 3 not yet measured |
| Scarcity: a fixed cap that holds, and a supply near 21 million | 8.9 | fixed maximum supply of 1 billion: supply scale 7.8, cap 10 |
| Durability: five years or more with no halt, freeze or reversal | ✗ | 2 full years since its first recorded price, record not yet reviewed |
| Fungibility: every unit interchangeable, none the protocol can freeze or set apart | – | |
| Divisibility: the smallest unit worth a cent or less | ✓ | 18 decimal places, the smallest unit worth $1.1e-20 |
| Portability: fees of a cent or less and capacity for real demand | – | typical fee $0.000047 |
| Verifiability: open-source nodes and checking without a trusted server | – | |
| Privacy (5 checks) | 2.5 | 1 of 5 passed, 1 not yet measured source |
| Whitepaper privacy: keys are not tied to an identity | ✓ | Accounts are derived from user-generated keys and the EVM checks only signatures and balances; no identity check is part of the chain's rules. |
| UTXO ledger: a new key for each payment, no account linking every coin | – | |
| Network-level privacy: the node hides where a transaction came from (Dandelion++, Tor or I2P, on by default) | ✗ | Devp2p relays transactions directly from the sending node; no Dandelion-style relay or built-in Tor. |
| Hidden amounts (confidential transactions, RingCT, shielded pools, Mimblewimble) | ✗ | Account-based EVM chain with public balances and transfer amounts. |
| Hidden sender and receiver (ring signatures or zero-knowledge proofs, one-time or stealth addresses) | ✗ | Sender and receiver addresses are public; no ring signatures, ZK sender proofs or stealth addresses in the protocol. |
| Scalability (fees, throughput, block time, block space, features) | 4.2 | average of 3 parts source |
| Fees ($0.001 or less 10, $1 or more 0) | 10 | typical fee $0.000047 |
| Throughput (2,478 a second, the busiest network's peak day, 10; 119, the median of the ten busiest, 5) | – | not yet measured |
| Block time (10 minutes 10, less either side) | 2.5 | a block every 5 seconds |
| Block space per 10 minutes (32 MB or more 10) | – | not yet measured |
| Features (3 checks) | 0 | 0 of 1 passed, 2 not yet researched |
| Payments safe to accept within seconds | – | |
| Pruned nodes: a full node can validate and drop old history | – | OpenEthereum warp sync can skip ancient blocks, but whether KONET serves snapshots was not established. |
| Light clients verify payments from headers or proofs, without a trusted server | ✗ | The RPC runs OpenEthereum v3.3.5, whose 3.x line dropped the light client. |
| Security (miner pay and 7 checks) | — | 0 of 3 points, 6 not yet measured |
| Miners paid a day ($1,000 0, $10 million or more 10), 2 points | 0 | not mined |
| Its own hashrate: at least half its algorithm's largest, not merge-mined | ✗ | not mined |
| Largest pool or validator under 50% | – | |
| Largest three under 75% | – | |
| More than one maintained client | – | |
| Node software is open source | – | |
| Real on-chain use: 1,000+ transactions a day | – | |
| No 51% attack or deep reorganisation in five years | – | |
| Programmability (tokens, contracts, 5 checks) | 7.8 | 7 of 9 points source |
| Token issuance at protocol level, validated by its own nodes | 2 | ERC-20 contracts on its EVM, open to any account (its explorer lists many third-party ERC-20s, and the KONET LAB tool deploys them for anyone). |
| Smart contracts: a general-purpose contract system | 2 | EVM chain (KONET Mainnet, chain ID 17217) with PoSDAO, open to any account; blocks produced in October 2026. |
| Multisig and time locks | ✓ | EVM contracts can enforce m-of-n signatures and block-time locks. |
| Atomic swaps with other chains | ✓ | Hash-locked, time-locked contracts can be written for its EVM. |
| An exchange built into the protocol | ✗ | No exchange in the protocol; any DEX is a contract. |
| Cross-chain messaging the chain verifies itself | ✗ | No protocol-level cross-chain messaging found. |
| Non-fungible tokens | ✓ | ERC-721 contracts on its EVM; third-party ERC-721 collections appear on its explorer. |
| Decentralisation | 9.5 | section average, 3 of 8 measured |
| Censorship resistant (Source) | — | Not yet researched |
| No central team (Source) | — | Not yet researched |
| Who can mint (Source) | 8.6 | Proof of stake: 8.6 of 10 on the ladder of who produces blocks |
| Nodes (Source) | — | Not yet counted |
| Holder concentration (Source) | — | Not yet measured |
| Premine (allocated at launch) | — | Not established. 1B fixed supply allocated at TGE (2024-08-21): Merge Pool 80% (12-month cliff, then 444-month linear release), Validating Pool 5%, Marketing 2%, Ecosystem Activation Fund 10%, Ecosystem & Partner 1%, Team & Advisor 1%, Private Sale 1%. Clearly insider: 15% (foundation 11%, marketing 2%, team 1%, private 1%). Whether the 80% Merge Pool is an open staking or validator reward pool (excluded) or a discretionary allocation (counted) is not documented, so the premine is somewhere between 15% and ~95%. |
| Fundraising | 9.9 | Sold by its issuer or insiders: 1% of supply sold. Private sale of 10M KONET (1%); price, amount and investors not disclosed. source |
| Developer share (after launch) | 10 | No developer share: every new coin goes to the miners or validators who produce blocks. No cut and no open issuance: the fixed 1B KONET supply was allocated at TGE (2024-08-21); validator rewards come from the pre-allocated Validating Pool. source |
| Supply & Demand | 6.4 | group average |
| Supply & Demand (Source) | 5 | average of 6 measures |
| Exchanges (10 or more: 10) | 2 | 2 exchanges |
| Daily volume ($10K 0, $1B or more 10) | 4 | $1,113,207 traded in 24 hours; #674 by volume on the exchanges the site reads (scored on the median day of the last 30, $956,421) |
| Turnover (volume ÷ market cap, 5% a day: 10) | 7.9 | 13% of its market cap a day, median of the last 30 days |
| Order-book depth (bids and asks within 2% ÷ market cap, 1%: 10) | 4.2 | $1,009 within 2% of the price on 2 exchanges, 0.02% of its market cap, median of the last 2 days |
| Market cap ($1M 0, $10B or more 10) | 1.8 | $5.5M, 1.8 on a scale of 2.5 points per tenfold |
| Paper trading (futures, options and margin ÷ market cap, 0%: 10, 100%: 0) | 10 | no futures, options or margin on the exchanges read |
| Supply (smaller is better) | 7.8 | fixed maximum supply of 1 billion |
| Record | 2 | group average, 1 of 3 measured |
| Record (origin, claims, halts) | — | Not yet reviewed |
| Age (years since genesis) (Source) | 2 | 2 full years since 2024-08-22, the first day with a recorded price (genesis not yet researched, so the age can only be understated). |
| Development (work, improvements, unfixed issues) | — | Not yet measured: no commit count and no release research |
Twenty criteria, weighted equally. The Cryptocurrency Standards have six sections: sound money qualities (six checks: scarcity, durability, fungibility, divisibility, portability, verifiability), privacy (five checks), scalability (four measures and three features), security (miner pay and seven checks), programmability (token issuance, smart contracts and five checks) and decentralisation (censorship resistance, no central team, who can mint, nodes, holders, premine, fundraising and developer share). Provisional: criteria marked — are not yet measured and are left out of the average. A rating of structure and market depth, not a price forecast or investment advice. How the grade is built · Highest-graded cryptocurrencies.
481,880,060 of a maximum 1,000,000,000 KONET are in circulation — 48.2% of the total that will ever exist.
| Sold by the issuer or insiders | 1% of today's supply |
|---|---|
| Developer share received since launch | 0% of today's supply |
| Developer share of new coins today | 0% |
| Fundraising | Private or venture funding |
Not established. 1B fixed supply allocated at TGE (2024-08-21): Merge Pool 80% (12-month cliff, then 444-month linear release), Validating Pool 5%, Marketing 2%, Ecosystem Activation Fund 10%, Ecosystem & Partner 1%, Team & Advisor 1%, Private Sale 1%. Clearly insider: 15% (foundation 11%, marketing 2%, team 1%, private 1%). Whether the 80% Merge Pool is an open staking or validator reward pool (excluded) or a discretionary allocation (counted) is not documented, so the premine is somewhere between 15% and ~95%.
Private sale of 10M KONET (1%); price, amount and investors not disclosed.
No cut and no open issuance: the fixed 1B KONET supply was allocated at TGE (2024-08-21); validator rewards come from the pre-allocated Validating Pool.
Circulating figures (~45-48%) don't reconcile with the published release schedule (~22-23%). The Merge Pool's purpose decides the grade and needs the official whitepaper.
Sources: konetmain.com · coingecko.com · app.tokenomics.com · mexc.com · coinranking.com. Researched 2026-10-24, medium confidence.
No SEC/CFTC determination — unclassified.
The regulator's position, reported as stated, not CoinSpectrum's. Assets nobody has ruled on are left unclassified rather than sorted by a guess.
KONET is #171 among cryptocurrencies and #1202 in the market ranking, which lists wrapped coins, staked derivatives, stablecoins and tokens alongside them. CoinSpectrum counts an asset once, and counts only cryptocurrencies: assets with their own blockchain and their own consensus. A wrapped coin, a staked derivative or a stablecoin is a claim on something already counted; a token, memecoin or otherwise, runs on another chain's blocks. All of them are listed, each in its own section, and none is added to the total. The 1031 places between KONET's two ranks are held by claims and tokens, not by other networks. The methodology sets out the rule and the counting rule argues for it.
The price above is the median of the exchanges the site reads live, checked every minute and cross-checked against a market snapshot (how market data is gathered). The grade is scored on published criteria, each with its source (the method). The site is independent, nothing on it is a paid placement, and its statements are signed (about CoinSpectrum, the manifesto).