Songbird ranks #329 of 489 cryptocurrencies. On a list that also counts tokens, memecoins, wrapped coins, staked derivatives and stablecoins it appears at #4329: 4000 of the 4328 assets ahead of it are not native coins but tokens or claims. A token is issued on a host blockchain rather than running its own; a claim stands for an asset already counted.
| CoinSpectrum Grade | pending — no market data |
|---|---|
| Rank among cryptocurrencies | #329 |
| Rank counting claims | #4329 |
| Price | $0.000808 |
| Circulating supply | 0 SGB |
| Maximum supply | no fixed cap |
| Consensus family | Proof of Stake |
| Consensus mechanism | Snowman++ (stake-weighted, 1M SGB self-bond, Flare canary net) |
| Ledger type | Multi-asset ledger |
Market figures from the 29 October 2026 build. Open the live view for every exchange's price, and charts.
Grade pending. No market cap or no daily volume is reported for Songbird by any source the site reads. A grade is not given until it is, so that a coin is never rated higher for what is not yet known.
| Criterion | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Leading Consensus Mechanisms (Source) | 9.1 | group average |
| By family (all its chains' market cap) | 9.1 | Proof of stake: 9.1 of 10 on the ladder of families ranked by the combined market cap of their chains |
| By leader (its largest chain's market cap) | 9.1 | Proof of stake: 9.1 of 10 on the ladder of consensus families ranked by their largest chain's market cap |
| Cryptocurrency Standards (Source) | 5.3 | group average |
| Sound Money Properties (6 checks) (Source) | 6 | 3 of 5 points, 1 not yet measured source |
| Scarcity (Limited supply · Store of value · Whitepaper §6) | – | |
| Durability (Sustainability · Store of value) | ✗ | 4 full years since its first recorded price, no halt, freeze or reversal in five years |
| Fungibility (Interchangeability · Unit of account) | ✓ | every unit identical and worth any other |
| Portability (Scalability · Medium of exchange) | ✓ | typical fee $0.000012; about 1,278 transactions a second, 8.9 on the throughput scale (5 is the busiest networks' median demand) |
| Divisibility (Flexibility · Unit of account) | ✓ | 18 decimal places, the smallest unit worth $8.1e-22 |
| Verifiability (Authenticity check · Store of value · Whitepaper §8) | ✗ | node software open source; no light clients or pruned nodes |
| Privacy (5 checks) | 2 | 1 of 5 passed source |
| Protocol level privacy (Keys not tied to an identity · Whitepaper §10) | ✓ | Any secp256k1 key can hold and send SGB; the chain's account and transfer rules carry no identity check. |
| UTXO ledger (A new key for each payment · Whitepaper §2, §9) | ✗ | |
| Network privacy (Origin hidden by default) | ✗ | go-flare (AvalancheGo/coreth) gossip with no Dandelion or built-in Tor. |
| Hidden amounts (Amounts confidential) | ✗ | Public EVM ledger. |
| Hidden parties (Sender and receiver hidden) | ✗ | Accounts are public. |
| Scalability (fees, throughput, block time, block space, features) | 6.7 | average of 5 parts source |
| Fees ($0.001 or less 10, $1 or more 0) | 10 | typical fee $0.000012 |
| Throughput (2,478 a second, the busiest network's peak day, 10; 119, the median of the ten busiest, 5) | 8.9 | about 1,278 simple transactions a second |
| Block time (10 minutes 10, less either side) | 1.1 | a block every 2 seconds |
| Block space per 10 minutes (32 MB or more 10) | 10 | 1.75 MB limit (converted from its gas, compute, mass or count limit), 525 MB per 10 minutes |
| Features (3 checks) | 3.3 | 1 of 3 passed |
| Fast payments (Safe to accept within seconds · Whitepaper §11) | ✓ | Avalanche Snowman consensus gives deterministic finality in about 1-2 seconds. |
| Pruned nodes (Old history dropped, every rule checked · Whitepaper §7) | ✗ | The coreth-based go-flare C-chain prunes state only; it has no option that deletes old blocks. |
| Light clients (Payments verified from headers · Whitepaper §8) | ✗ | No light-client protocol for the chain; users rely on RPC. |
| Security (miner pay, pool diversity, network activity and 4 checks) | 5.3 | 5.3 of 10 points source |
| Miner pay (A day, $1,000 0 to $10 million 10; 2 points) | 0 | not mined |
| Pool diversity (Largest pool 50% 0 to 20% 10, largest three 90% 0 to 50% 10; 2 points) | 10 | largest 6.1%, largest three 18.4% |
| Network activity (Transactions a day, 250 0, 500,000 or more 10; 2 points) | 6.6 | about 38,950 transactions a day |
| Own hashrate (Half its algorithm's largest, not merge-mined) | ✗ | not mined |
| Clients (More than one maintained) | ✗ | 1 |
| Open source (Node software) | ✓ | Flare Labs and the Flare Foundation develop go-flare, the only client, and govern Songbird through STP proposals. |
| No 51% attack (Nor a deep reorganisation, five years) | ✓ | |
| Decentralisation (8 checks and scales) (Source) | 6.5 | average of 6 parts |
| Censorship resistant (Source) | 10 | No authority can halt the chain or freeze funds: No protocol-level freeze of user SGB is documented. source |
| No central team (Source) | 0 | A central team directs it: Flare Labs and the Flare Foundation develop go-flare, the only client, and govern Songbird through STP proposals. source |
| Who can mint (Source) | 7 | Gated by stake: any holder with enough stake can validate: access bought with coins |
| Nodes (Source) | – | Not yet counted |
| Holder concentration (Source) | – | Not yet measured |
| Premine (allocated at launch) | 2.3 | 76.6% of today's supply allocated at launch to founders, a company, a foundation or investors. All 15B SGB at genesis were allocated by the project: about 0.1511 SGB per XRP to the XRP holders of the Dec 2020 Flare snapshot, plus the same-ratio share to the other FLR allocation holders (Flare entities, team and backers). There was no open minting at launch. 15,000M / 19,575.5M current total supply (CoinGecko, 2026-10-23) = 76.6%. source |
| Fundraising (share sold) | 9.8 | Sold by its issuer or insiders: 2.4% of supply sold. SGB was never sold directly. It was distributed at genesis at the same ratio as FLR allocations, so the FLR backers' 3.1% (bought in Flare's private rounds) carried ~465M SGB. 465M / 19,575.5M total supply (CoinGecko, 2026-10-23) = 2.4%. Flare Networks raised venture funding (Xpring investment Nov 2019; $11.3M from VCs and individuals June 2021, per Kraken). Whether SGB itself was sold in those rounds is not disclosed. source |
| Developer share (after launch) | 10 | No developer share: every new coin goes to the miners or validators who produce blocks. No cut. Songbird inflation is minted to the reward managers for FTSO data providers and delegators (FtsoRewardOffersManager 35%, FastUpdateIncentiveManager 15%, FdcHub 50% per the on-chain InflationAllocation contract), i.e. to the network's providers and validators, not to the Flare Foundation or a treasury. source |
| Programmability (tokens, contracts, 5 checks) | 7.8 | 7 of 9 points source |
| Token issuance (At protocol level) | 2 | ERC-20 contracts on its EVM, open to any account. |
| Smart contracts (General-purpose) | 2 | EVM chain (Flare's canary network) open to any account. |
| Multisig and time locks (Without a third party) | ✓ | Multisig and time-lock contracts on its EVM. |
| Atomic swaps (With other chains) | ✓ | Solidity HTLCs can be deployed on its EVM. |
| Native exchange (Built into the protocol) | ✗ | No exchange in the protocol. |
| Cross-chain messaging (Verified by the chain itself) | ✗ | The Flare Data Connector is attested by voting data providers and verifier servers, not by the chain's own nodes verifying other chains. |
| NFTs (Carried by the chain's rules) | ✓ | ERC-721 contracts run by its EVM. |
| Supply & Demand (8 measures) (Source) | 4 | average of 5 measures |
| Exchanges (10 or more: 10) | 3 | 3 exchanges |
| Daily volume ($10K 0, $1B or more 10) | 1.8 | $76,982 traded in 24 hours; #1702 by volume on the exchanges the site reads (scored on the median day of the last 30, $75,400) |
| Turnover (volume ÷ market cap, 5% a day: 10) | 4.4 | 0.43% of its market cap a day, median of the last 30 days |
| Order-book depth (±2% of the price ÷ market cap, 1%: 10) | – | not measured |
| Market cap ($1M 0, $10B or more 10) | – | not measured |
| Paper trading (futures, options and margin ÷ market cap, 0%: 10, 100%: 0) | 10 | no futures, options or margin on the exchanges read |
| Supply (21 million scores 10) | – | Supply not reported |
| Wallet support (wallets that hold it, 10 or more: 10) | 1 | its own node and wallet, counted as 1: no wallet in the site's directory lists it yet |
| Record | 6.7 | group average |
| Age (years since genesis) (Source) | 4 | 4 full years since 2022-01-29, the first day with a recorded price (genesis not yet researched, so the age can only be understated). |
| Development (work, fixes, vulnerabilities) | 6 | 1 positive, 0 negative, 2 not yet researched source |
| Positive | ||
| Steady work, 6 of 6 | ✓ | 103 commits in 12 of the last 12 months (github.com/flare-foundation/go-flare); go-flare v1.14.2, 23 Oct 2026; 10 stable releases in the last 24 months. |
| Not yet researched | ||
| Shipped a security fix in two years | – | |
| Shipped a new capability for users in two years | – | |
| Conduct (origin, claims, halts) | 10 | 3 positive, 0 negative source |
| Positive record | ||
| Launched with a stated purpose, not as a joke | ✓ | |
| No claims by its founders that contradict its own design | ✓ | |
| No halt, freeze or reversal in five years | ✓ | |
Twelve criteria, weighted equally. The Cryptocurrency Standards are five of them: sound money (six qualities: scarcity, durability, fungibility, portability, divisibility, verifiability), privacy (five checks), scalability (four measures and three features), security (miner pay, pool diversity, network activity and four checks) and decentralisation (censorship resistance, no central team, who can mint, nodes, holders, premine, fundraising and developer share); programmability (token issuance, smart contracts and five checks) follows them, and supply and demand averages eight measures of the market, the wallets and the supply. Provisional: criteria marked — are not yet measured and are left out of the average. A rating of structure and market depth, not a price forecast or investment advice. How the grade is built · Highest-graded cryptocurrencies.
0 SGB are in circulation, against no fixed cap — issuance has no defined end.
| Premine (allocated at launch) | 76.6% of today's supply |
|---|---|
| Sold by the issuer or insiders | 2.4% of today's supply |
| Developer share received since launch | 0% of today's supply |
| Developer share of new coins today | 0% |
| Fundraising | Private or venture funding |
All 15B SGB at genesis were allocated by the project: about 0.1511 SGB per XRP to the XRP holders of the Dec 2020 Flare snapshot, plus the same-ratio share to the other FLR allocation holders (Flare entities, team and backers). There was no open minting at launch. 15,000M / 19,575.5M current total supply (CoinGecko, 2026-10-23) = 76.6%.
Flare Networks raised venture funding (Xpring investment Nov 2019; $11.3M from VCs and individuals June 2021, per Kraken). Whether SGB itself was sold in those rounds is not disclosed.
SGB was never sold directly. It was distributed at genesis at the same ratio as FLR allocations, so the FLR backers' 3.1% (bought in Flare's private rounds) carried ~465M SGB. 465M / 19,575.5M total supply (CoinGecko, 2026-10-23) = 2.4%.
No cut. Songbird inflation is minted to the reward managers for FTSO data providers and delegators (FtsoRewardOffersManager 35%, FastUpdateIncentiveManager 15%, FdcHub 50% per the on-chain InflationAllocation contract), i.e. to the network's providers and validators, not to the Flare Foundation or a treasury.
The split of the 15B between XRP-holder airdrop and Flare-controlled allocations isn't published for SGB. The Defiant reported that one 2021 announcement covered 30% of supply. Under the brief, a founder-designed airdrop counts as premine, so the whole genesis counts either way.
Sources: support.btcmarkets.net · coingecko.com · songbird-api.flare.network · dev.flare.network · tradingview.com · kraken.com. Researched 2026-10-24, low confidence.
No SEC/CFTC determination — unclassified.
The regulator's position, reported as stated, not CoinSpectrum's. Assets nobody has ruled on are left unclassified rather than sorted by a guess.
Songbird is #329 among cryptocurrencies and #4329 in the market ranking, which lists wrapped coins, staked derivatives, stablecoins and tokens alongside them. CoinSpectrum counts an asset once, and counts only cryptocurrencies: assets with their own blockchain and their own consensus. A wrapped coin, a staked derivative or a stablecoin is a claim on something already counted; a token, memecoin or otherwise, runs on another chain's blocks. All of them are listed, each in its own section, and none is added to the total. The 4000 places between Songbird's two ranks are held by claims and tokens, not by other networks. The methodology sets out the rule and the counting rule argues for it.
The price above is the median of the exchanges the site reads live, checked every minute and cross-checked against a market snapshot (how market data is gathered). The grade is scored on published criteria, each with its source (the method). The site is independent, nothing on it is a paid placement, and its statements are signed (about CoinSpectrum, the manifesto).